We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)
US$98
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
23
29
12
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
29
12
10
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My only complaint is that the smell of humidity in the rooms was really strong I had to get out of the room and had to open the window, was like the carpet got wet and did not dried completely , but was really comfortable once the smell was gone or we just got use to it and the service was good no problem at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your stay with us. It is always our pleasure to see you here. We love when our guests comes back to stay with us every time they are in San Marcos. Hope to see you soon again. have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 101. The room was clean, bed comfortable, a.c. Cold, & shower pressure very good. I also like that they are encouraging ppl to go 'green'. Managers very pleasant, too. I used the computer in the lobby and it was a great connection. I'd return if in the area again. I did ask to see room before committing to stay .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOTTIEmae5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your opinion about the Red Roof Inn at San Marcos TX .It is very important for us. I will sure share with our staff to encourage the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wish there was more breakfast selection. Employees were very nice.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Small issue was bright light outside.
The service was very good. We would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and your wonderful feedback. We promise to work harder and will strive to provide excellent service. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have stayed here multiple times while visiting our daughter who attends TxState. We have always been pleasantly surprised with how friendly the staff was, how clean and well kept the rooms are, and very happy with the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxStateDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments you made about our hotel. We do our best to see that every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay when they come to visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have been going to Wimberley almost every weekend for nearly a year now and I have found it less expensive to stay in San Marcos than in Wimberley. My wife and I have stayed at a large number of different motels along Int. 35 and if available we always prefer to stay at the Red Roof Inn. The price is better. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and always wanting to help make the stay better. Breakfast is reliable and good. Measured against a lot of different factors like parking, access to the room from an internal hallway, road noise, noises in the motel and security as well as the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff the Red Roof Inn continues to impress us and we continue to return when a room is available for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zepper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahesh p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Hello, Thank you very much for your sweet words about our Hotel and our Staff I'll delivery your message to them, and I know that they will be so proud. Hope have you here in another opportunity with us. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews