We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here a couple nights as part of a wedding. It is one of the nicer hotels in the area. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, and we didn't have any issues. Complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    154
    67
    13
    16
See reviews for
207
75
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I travel for business. Needs are pretty simple. Clean, comfortable room with the possibility of a good night's sleep. This was my second time at a Hampton Inn. And the second time I experienced noise levels that indicate poor insulation and poor bed placement in the room. The loud snorer next door would not have bothered me had our beds not been placed wall-to-wall. Had to request that the staff deal with the party at the pool that was ramping up at 11 PM on a weeknight. There are too many other choices for me to choose Hampton again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was pleased with my stay although it was brief. bathtub was very slippery though. There was a plastic mat, but it was not very appetizing. Breakfast was so so but it was there and that made things easy. I would stay ago. I always stay at Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn. Prefer the Hilton Garden because they often have Tempur Pedic beds that are so comfy. This was okay and would do it again. Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank martham805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel had heat and humidity problem in upper floor hallway which extended into our room. Was able to cool room properly, but was not able to remove the humidity. Pennywise and pound foolish. Hotel was clean and staff was good. Breakfast was decent except for the eggs to some extent. (eggs from a carton, obviously) Still, good selection of breakfast foods which rotated a bit on different days. Basic problem and turnoff was poor air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms were nice-looking, beds were very comfortable- I slept great! We used it for a girls weekend of shopping and kayaking and had a good breakfast (eggs hmmm? but I think this is typical) but everything else was good. The lounge area was very nice, homey, and we used it for coffee in the afternoon too to visit. Staff was helpful and pleasant - I don't take that for granted unfortunately. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was not able to make it to the hotel on my arrival date, but was able to check in the next evening. Even though my travel plans changed drastically and I checked out early the entire staff really made an impression on me! They were very customer service oriented and treated me well during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aransas Pass, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is always quiet, clean, friendly and is so convenient to everything in a 100 mile radius. I love staying at Hampton Inns. I wish they allowed pets. That would be my only complaint, as sometimes it is necessary to travel with my small dog (such as hurricane evcuations).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#5 of 32 in San Marcos
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#10 of 32 in San Marcos
44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Address: 106 N Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-6860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn and Suites San Marcos hotel is conveniently located off I-35 near the largest outlet malls in Texas. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi. Our contemporary hotel is the perfect place for you to stay to enjoy your San Marcos experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - San Marcos
Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
San Marcos Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing