We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Marcos
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My sister moved to Texas with her husband and 5 children from the East Coast so now we have to plan our time together.
This visit we had a last minute shopping trip to San Marcos outlets.
We booked a room at this new Courtyard across the street from the Outlet Mall and we love it!
We decided to add a second night and extend our sister time.
The hotel is brand new-open 8 days when we checked in.
We had a 2 queen room facing the highway.
The rooms are beautiful and very high tech,colors are blues and grays,headboard is soft pillow type,bathrooms are bright and a full stall shower-no tub in this room.
Service is wonderful Riley and David checked us in and were so polite and professional-they couldn't do enough for us.
Mallory and Valerie checked us in for our second night and were very professional and helpful.
The Bistro was very busy and served great food
We are looking forward to our next sister visit that includes a shopping trip to the Outlets and a stay at this Courtyard hotel!
Congratulations on your new success Marriott

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nancynurse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Marcos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Found this hotel on the way to San Antonio. About an outside of the city. Great stay. Has all new technology in the rooms. They have USB plugs. Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. right off 35E. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed two nights in a 2 queen bed room! Great room and Loved the full shower! Our child is going to Texas State so we will stay there again soon! It is located across I-35 from outlet mall and close to Texas State University. In fact, I am booking another night right now!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel just opened last week, and we had the chance to be among the first weekend guests. It is gorgeous. The room decor is done in greens, blues, and a very soft gray. Loved the full shower with a glass door in the king size room (warning to parents - there is no tub in the king rooms, at least not in the room where we stayed). The lobby has a huge touchscreen where you can check the latest news, local events, etc. The staff were competently handling some minor glitches with positive attitudes - as a matter of fact, everyone we encountered on the staff seemed like they genuinely enjoyed their jobs and had a positive, customer service focused attitude, so refreshing! The hotel was full, but after the flurry of a crowded lobby during check-in, it was surprisingly quiet. Free washer and dryer for guests is a huge plus after you have been traveling for a week!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators, but the hotel is far enough off the highway that road noise...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HometoWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great spot if you want to tour both San Marcos and New Braunfels. The outlet mall is right across 35. Great spot. Rooms were very clean and modern.. Must have been built very recent. You can take a back road behind hotel and will lead you straight to New Braunfels if 35 is busy...
Will come here again..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank cavjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
109 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
#3 of 32 in San Marcos
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Marcos

Address: 625 Commercial Loop, Building 1, San Marcos, TX 78666-5800
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Marcos 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing