We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western San Marcos
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great deal for the money - very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice coffee/tea bar in the lobby where we are told we can even get hot water at late hours. We enjoyed a good night's rest - expected noise from busy I-35, but were not in the least bothered by any. Suggestion for where to have dinner were right on - thanks Best Western San Marcos

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Guenther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guenther P,

Thank you for taking time to write review on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it. We strive to give our guests most comfortable stay and I am glad we were able to do it. We hope to see you again when you are in San Marcos.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Best Western San Marcos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Comfortable and clean resulted in good night's sleep. Hotel is located near the San Marcos Shopping Mall and about 45 mins from Austin. We would stay at this hotel in the future and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrackerCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear CrackerCat,

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience. We really appreciate it. We love to hear from our guests on how we are doing as it gives opportunity to improve in all our aspect. I am glad that we had a comfortable stay and will come back to stay with us. Please give us a call if you need any further assistance with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel as we were going to an air show in the area. We just wanted a place to stay for one night and the Best Western was as good as any other in the area. Our room was older and needed updating but was clean. The bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was just ok. But I guess we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaPWillsPoint_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear LindaPWillsPoint,

Thank you for taking time to write review on your stay at our property recently. Your feedback is very important to us so we can improve. If there is anything we can improve and make it special for please let us know as we want our guest to have comfortable and enjoyable stay.

If you are in San Marcos again in future, please do not hesitate to call hotel for reservation or any assistance you may need.

Once again thank you very much!

Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at while in San Marcos, TX. I'm here on business and can spend much more via my business, but I prefer to stay here. The bed is more comfortable than other places I have stayed, and the staff is much more professional than other similar hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mike M,

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. We are very glad to know that you enjoy staying at our property. Our goal is make each guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable and make them feel at home. I would definitely pass your compliments to my staff. Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Mike Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My mostly comfortable room was marred by a hot-water leakey faucet. However, the general manager went out of his way to see that it was taken care of and fixed. He quickly called a technician to fix a leak, but when the tech couldn't do the job the general manager himself came to our room to fix the lead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ctjbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Ctjbush,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite the leakage.

Hope to see you again in San Marcos!

Sincerely,

Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

THE staff is phenonmenal, everything is clean and fresh, ask anyone for information and it's given in less than 2 seconds. However, the ONLY downfall to this hotel, other than not having a hot tub, is that their WI-FI is horrific!!!!!! I was in a room right next to the office and I still could not email or build the presentation I was supposed to do. WI-FI was the ONE & ONLY downfall to my stay there!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mikel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Mikel P,

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay in our hotel. I apologize for the internet problem you encountered during our stay. I will definitely look into it and work on it. Also, thank you for complimenting on our staff, it is always our goal to provide superior customer service and I am glad my staff was able to do it.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

clean and comfortable, great breakfast close to sites, free parking. Fast internet service, good location off 1-35. close to the vistors center which gave us very good maps and informations and discount coupons on sites, restaurants etc would recommend to friends

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Roberta W,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, we really appreciate it. Your feedback will give us opportunities to serve our guests better. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our property to your friends. We would definitely love to have you back to our property whenever you visit San Marcos in future. Please give us a call if you need any assistance. Thank you once again!

Sincerely,

M Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
#5 of 32 in San Marcos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Marcos

Address: 917 N Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-7036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: £61 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marcos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing