We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Budget Inn(San Marcos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
11
17
13
15
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
13
15
33
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed at this motel for our mini vacation. We had two family so we had multiple rooms. Both rooms were clean n smelled fresh. It was not that costly motel so we had a great deal. Location was perfect as we came for shopping n downtown . All staff was great helpful n friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salinassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have stayed for 3 nights in March during the spring break. The Hotel was dirty. No hot water to take shower with. The TV remote control didn't work. Didn't have extra plows. Don't get fooled by continental breakfast. You would get only danish roll. Coffee was taste awful. Overall, it's not a cool place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirzaZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Well, I guess for $80 you can't expect much, BUT hot water would be nice, right? Went with another couple. Our room was fine. There room not so much. The first room they were placed in the air conditioner didn't work. Moved to another room - it REEKED of gasoline. Complained, but there were no more available rooms, so decided to suffer through. They had to leave the window open all night. In the morning, they had no hot water. Complained to management and they said they would make a note - not much satisfaction there. If you're not picky and just need a spot to sleep and shower, then this could be the spot for you.

Room Tip: Get on the back side of the hotel, away from highway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

get what you pay for. tv wasnt working. only one light was working. look to see why. the outlet was out of the wall. unplugged tv and tried new plug and worked. sheets need to be changed out. made me second guess gettin in bed. i dont have pets and ended up with dog hair on my clothes there. was not cool. and best part. was going to bathroom and to only find with in the first 5 mins of being there, pubes on the tub railing. yea if u stay in 118 let me know if its still there...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touchmesoftly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

On the positive side, this motel has a good location. It's close to downtown San Marcos, and walking distance from the bus/train station, which is the reason I stayed here. The staff was nice and accommodated most of my requests.

However... the room was dirty, the bed was very uncomfortable, and the pool was dirty. And what they advertise as free breakfast was just Danishes, which you could warm up in the microwave, orange juice, and something which I could only assume was meant to be coffee. It made me gag. Thankfully, there was a Krispy Kreme just across the parking lot. If you're considering staying here, don't take the free breakfast into account.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews