We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep in a clean room”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and the dog stayed here for one night.
We got a clean room which smell fresh and the linens were crisp and clean.
It looked like it was recently renovated. No frills but it was just what we needed.
Very clean room real relaxing for a good price. Paid $47 if i remember correctly, with commercial drivers discount.
Friendly staff comfortable nights sleep. Has buisiness desk with lamp. I had my laptop setup. The hotel has wireless which worked great.
Must try Pluckers if you have never had it. Pretty good wings and just next door!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynngrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Room looked clean until I hit the shower. It was dirty and so were the towels. Took my shoes off only to put the back on because the carpet was so dirty. I tried the remote control and the main buttons did not work. I tried the microwave and it did not work neither. I talked to the guy at the office and he told he was going to send someone to look at it, he never did. I asked him if I could use the one in the office, but he told me it did not work either. Such a bad service and to costly for what they have to offer. The only good thing about it is its location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jejajogomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked over the phone and specifically asked for a room with 2 double beds and a pull out bed , when we arrived there was a very young girl working the desk and she confirmed the reservations after walking up to the room we were In total disgust not only was it not what we wanted it was very gross , we tired to get a refund and they refused, we had to call the hotels.com and they agreed to refund after a long argument with them and they still have not refunded our 250.00 that they charged for 2 nights, and we had to cancel the credit card and wait for a new one!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awacogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We came for outlet mall shopping in San marcos n this hotel had clean room as well as many good restaurants nearby.
We will come back to ur motel next time my family come to San marcos
Our room was downstairs n was clean

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilaboys426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed at this motel for our mini vacation. We had two family so we had multiple rooms. Both rooms were clean n smelled fresh. It was not that costly motel so we had a great deal. Location was perfect as we came for shopping n downtown . All staff was great helpful n friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salinassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have stayed for 3 nights in March during the spring break. The Hotel was dirty. No hot water to take shower with. The TV remote control didn't work. Didn't have extra plows. Don't get fooled by continental breakfast. You would get only danish roll. Coffee was taste awful. Overall, it's not a cool place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirzaZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
#17 of 32 in San Marcos
92 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#20 of 32 in San Marcos
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - San Marcos
Days Inn - San Marcos
#19 of 32 in San Marcos
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas State University
1.0 mi away
Best Western San Marcos
Best Western San Marcos
#10 of 32 in San Marcos
242 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn University near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 811 S Guadalupe St, San Marcos, TX 78666-6845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: £38 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge San Marcos is located about a mile away from Texas State University and offers free high speed internet, a free breakfast, outdoor pool, microwaves and refrigerators, and lots of choices for nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge San Marcos
San Marcos Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing