We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay during location. Close to Randolph AFB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Cibolo, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay during location. Close to Randolph AFB”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Really nice hotel, rooms clean and comfortable. Great food at Goomba's Pizzeria and Encanto Grill within walking distance of Hotel..restaurants have patio/beer garden with live music on Friday and Saturday.
Pool could have used some help keeping area free of debris after big wind storm one night. jacuzzi was relaxing each night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Bni Works S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    61
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
133
45
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pottersville, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Room was great, as well as the breakfasts. Service at the front desk, housekeeping and the lady who took care of the morning breakfasts were super. I'd especially like to mention Norreen and Dale for their help with my questions. It's one of the nicest places we've stayed in and the room prices were reasonable - especially for the San Antonio area. Also, It's the first time I've stayed in a hotel where my back didn't hurt when I got up in the morning. Can't say enough good things about our 6 days there. Location was great for us too - accessible quickly to downtown as well as other areas to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank JoBlackburn425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

all I can say is wow - what a nice place. What I loved... beautiful and spacious lobby, friendly desk staff, friendly cleaning staff, lots of dog walking area. Room was also spacious with wall controlled ac that worked great. The door lock is the newest - operating by just waving your key card rather than sliding it, which makes getting in a lot easier when you are holding 2 dogs and luggage. Toilet is also modern, with the lots of flush and little flush option. Bed was super comfy and the room was clean; altho the room was carpetted, the entryway was bare floor, where most the dirt comes in anyway. I felt like I was staying in a posh hotel for an average price, and it was wonderful. The only complaint I had was that there was some, only some, light leakage around door and window, which interrupts my sleep. I have family in Live Oak who I visit at least 2x a year, and from now on I'll be staying at the Schertz La Quinta, no doubt about it.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindybettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel is soooo nice. I was there for high school sports in the area and felt safe, welcomed and totally taken care of. They gave me a free upgrade! Housekeeping is some of the best I'd seen. I came late for breakfast and she still allowed me juice and coffee. The front desk men were pleasant. The pool was clean and well liked by the students visiting. Eating/bars are within walking distance...even had live music one night. Walmart right across the road if you need it. I will stay here again with zero hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is a new hotel. Excellent beds. The breakfast is good. Coffee is great! I hope they can include bananas and scramble eggs. Location is excellent, it's right off 35 but you can even hear any noise from the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

LaQuinta is no longer a low end chain. The Schertz LaQuinta was a 5 star experience. We were amazed at how posh the lobby was. We arrived late, and the hotel clerk was very polite (not cranky like you get at some hotels when you are late). Our room was nicer than most spare rooms in peoples homes. Beds were very comfy (even the pull out couch).
We enjoyed the pool and never had to drive to go eat. 2 restaurants right across the parking lot (1 Italian and 1 Mexican). Also a Walmart within walking distance.
Biggest perk was hotel allowed animals (FREE no deposit). There's plenty of open space around hotel to walk the dog too.
Cost was very reasonable at $99 per night. I was there playing in a soccer tournament.
Hubby took boys to the Caverns which was nearby, and on next day we went to RiverWalk and the Alamo (also not a far drive).
This hotel gets 2 big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Address: 17650 Four Oaks Ln, Schertz, TX 78154-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing