We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for San Antonio to San Marcos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel far exceed my expectations for a La Quinta. The lobby was beautiful with stone and leather accents. Tough it was late the staff were warm and friendly even stopping to talk about our hometown little league in the finals. Made me feel at home. The breakfast was above average with scrambled eggs, sausage, Texas shape waffles, cereal etc. Room was comfy with wood accents and a hardwood entry way. This hotel is perfect between San Antonio and San Marcos. Also on the road to Natural Bridge Caverns. One of our favorite stops

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamaraStephensRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We picked the Schertz La Quinta for the location to New Braunsfel and Sea World. This La Quinta is set back away from I35 behind a Walmart which was nice since most hotels are much closer. We didn't really hear the traffic from our room. Breakfast was ok...waffles, cereal, yogurt, breakfast burritos one day, bacon and biscuits/gravy another day. Tubing the Comal river was a little too boring for my family...the chute was fun. Had a fun day at Sea World. If you go in the weekday just get the internet tickets for $40...no need to upgrade since the park is not that crowded...only ride with a wait was the Rio raft ride.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean and accomadating. Lots of stuff near by. Easily accessable. Nice pool and the breakfast had a lot of variety. Great for families. The price was great as well. It was perfect for the party we were going to in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel was great but there was a construction building directly behind the hotel who always was up very early and making noise. The hotel was diffcult to find at first but was right beside a Walmart which was a real convienance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed at in the La Quinta chain. The rooms are always clean and the employee's are always willing to help with anything you may need. The breakfasts are goos and the grounds are always well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was clean and huge! There was a pull out sofa for my son to rest on temporarily. The staff was also very nice. The restaurants were in walking distance and had some delicious options. I will be staying there again when I go back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Genia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel, great location, was on business and there are many nice places to eat near this location. Good service and friendly staff. I will definately be back with my wife for a pleasure trip and not a business trip. Sea World is near by, The Natural Bridge Caverns are near by, San Antonio and The River Walk are not far, so much to do near this hotel and location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Address: 17650 Four Oaks Ln, Schertz, TX 78154-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range: £72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing