We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn(Schertz)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz(Schertz)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
196
79
33
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
79
33
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew braunfelssan antonionatural bridge cavernsgreat place to staynice hotelwafflesceiling fanwalking distanceenjoyed our stayfree breakfastfront desk staffbreakfast barlocation is greateach morningcomfortable bedwould stay here againfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was close to family we were visiting. It was convenient and close to stores and restaurants. Our room was clean as was the rest of the property. Breakfast was not the best, but, it was free.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ScottS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6229gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ScottS3,
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After being at Schlitterbahn all day long we checked into our room at about 8:00 p.m. and our room was HOT!! We were given another room but our first impression was not very good. And the front desk clerk ( a women) seemed very Bitter not friendly at all and the male was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gregorioa915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6229gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gregorioa915,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the a/c needing to be reset in your first room and I am happy that we were able to get you into another more comfortable room. I also apologize for any of our team members not being friendly. I hope that in the future we can welcome you back to our hotel for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always have a positive stay at the LaQuinta Inn in Schertz, TX. The hotel is well kept, the staff is always friendly, helpful, and accommodating; the Management is always great and very personable, helpful, and knowledgeable. I wish the LaQuinta Corporate Office would use this location to guide other LaQuinta's who are very deficient such as the LaQuinta Inn North Stone Oak in San Antonio, TX

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Evelyn D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6229gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Evelyn,
Thank you for choosing to be our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Don’t park your vehicle here! Don’t stay here! Had my vehicle broken into and $5,000+ stolen and I can’t even get a call back on if they saw something or not on the cameras... be warn and take everything down! Even you change in the cup holder!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dsmkid9448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Our stay was for 2 nights. My children and myself. Our room was VERY hot and kept the window open while we were there in the evenings. Once the pull out bed was pulled out for my kids to use, there was a blood stain on the sheets so we were unable to use the bed. I waited at the front desk for close to 20 minutes waiting for someone so could possibly switch rooms. When I finally at a later time had got ahold of someone, he had told me that they were at max capacity and we had the choice to stay in our room or book a different hotel. Very dissapointed and wont be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lmgiera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6229gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Ms. Gierat,
Thank you for choosing to be our guest. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to talk about your stay yesterday and get everything taken care of. We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews