We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I were here for a friend's wedding. I originally messed up in making the reservation and booked the wrong day. The front desk agent was very efficient in fixing it for me. During our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful; the complimentary breakfast was typical, but everything was hot and fresh. Security was nice, two doors with key locks to get it on the side of the building. And the beds were some of the most comfortable beds I've slept in at a hotel. I had a wonderful night's sleep. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Nice Rooms and staff. I rented two connecting rooms here in the Schertz area and the stay was very enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only problem I had was, the ironing board would not fold up and was in the way and the maid could not speak English, so I could not get her in the room to look at it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This experience was below historical stays with Hampton and associated properties - staff was ill informed, linen was poor, and room noise and envioronment standards were far below what I come to expect from Hampton - probably a isolated incident but never the less a poor one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 255gregp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

the rooms are clean the staff is friendly and very helpful . it is located near shopping center and resturants. they have nice security features. free wifi in rooms. the rooms are clean comfortable and inviting!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clean, quiet, close to eating places, Staff was accommodating to every need. Only dis-like was the pillows, almost like not having one--so soft, if you use more than one then they are to high. Used Hilton Honers points to upgrade to suite and it worked without a hitch. Need to watch out for road construction around the hotel, but it is going on every place at this time so not a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I love Hampton's that have the "Wonderful Beds", I can actually get a good nights sleep away from home here. Nice Staff and accommodating for our needs. I really have no flaw with this property but the price kills me. I guess I'm Old School but $100.00 is a lot of money to me especially when all I'm really planning to do is lay my head on the pillow and sleep. Particular, Schertz is not like a destination city, right?!? I guess the Horse Race Track nearby is all I can figure,.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

very nice, super clean, very quiet, large sized rooms, new updated fixtures and furnishings, great value compared to most hotels. The complementary breakfast was also better than most hotels. Staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz

Address: 17702 Interstate 35 N, Schertz, TX 78154-1259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range: £72 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz hotel is located midway between San Antonio and New Braunfels. From the legendary historic landmarks of the Alamo and Spanish Governor's Palace to exploring the underworld marvels at Natural Bridge Caverns, there is plenty to keep you entertained. We offer easy access to I-35, Randolph Air Force Base, downtown San Antonio and a number of family attractions. Get a great night's rest on the comfortable clean and fresh Hampton bed®, and wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast. Take advantage of free high-speed internet access in each guest room, a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Schertz
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz Hotel Schertz
Hampton Inn Schertz
Schertz Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing