We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land
2 reviews
“The place to stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great Place to stay, the facility is extremely clean and everyone is very helpful. I don't know of anything that they can improve on. The indoor pool and whirlpool was very clean and enjoyable, the fitness center is always open and working. The breakfast is hot and good the coffee is hot and good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    59
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
126
43
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel was a good deal and the location was prefect. Down the street from hotel is the Natural Bridge Caverns and the Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch. San Antonio from the hotel was only about 15 minute drive. If you are in the mood to shop the outlets are a short drive away also. Overall the hotel was great and the free hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romeo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have lived across the highway from this hotel for nine years, but no one I knew ever stayed there until I booked it for my parents' stay during the time of my son's high school graduation. I believe that it was renovated shortly before their stay, and it became a Best Western rather than just the Atrium Inn.

For their stay, it was clean and the staff was awesome. I would book this hotel again without hesitation for anyone else visiting me from out of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senoraflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobleskill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hotel was beautiful. Updated, clean, sharp. Off of main highway, hardly heard noise. Nice pool and hot tub. Included breakfast was great. Coffee available 24 hours day. Staff Helpful in all ways - Professional, friendly, considerate. Many stores, gas stations, restaurants of all kinds (McDonalds to Texas Roadhouse, etc...) I will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Winifred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights. The room was very clean and the location is very convenient. The service staff is very friendly and the breakfast is fantastic. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. If your hair takes a long time to dry with a blow dryer or you are traveling with someone who will be sleeping while you are drying your hair, bring your own blow dryer. The blow dryer provided does not dry well and is very, very loud. But don't let that keep you from staying at this hotel, it is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasBlondie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with the property. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was comfortable and pleasant and the pillows were outstanding! I would happily return here for another week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BRADLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My family and I and another family friend of ours are going to San Antonio to visit The Alamo and The Riverwalk, we had a great time at Best Western Plus Atruim where we stayed, it is like 15 minutes to Downtown San Antonio...I like the over all cleanliness, our room was cozy and clean, the parking was good, we can see our car from our room, we love the breakfast, the front hotel was well lit and the environment was safe, over all, it was a great location, this was in Shertz, TX...great experience...loved the service of the staff, what else can I say...I will definitely recommend this hotel....thanks BEST WESTERN for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 210-651-4100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atrium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atrium Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Address: 17401 IH 35 North (Exit 175), Schertz, TX 78154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Atrium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn!You have the Natural Bridge Caverns a short drive away from our Best Western Schertz hotel, known for a superior location, service and rates.Year-round, families and adventure seekers flock to our Schertz hotel to visit the nearby Schlitterbahn® Waterpark and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. SeaWorld is a must-see for dolphin interactions, incredible shows and exhibits that are unbelievable. You can make a tour of all three parks for a vacation that will never be forgotten.Start your day with a free, full hot breakfast that includes favorites such as hot waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee. Not sure where to go first? Free Wi-Fi keeps you connected so you can check out what’s happening near your Schertz hotel. There’s ample truck and RV parking, and we’re happy to host campers and road trippers.The indoor heated pool of our Schertz hotel is a temptation few guests can resist. After a day of lounging poolside, we’re close to shopping and dining so you can spend the evening sampling the local fare. Visit Retama Park® and Wildlife Ranch for some family-friendly fun, or catch a game at the Schertz Soccer Complex. Adjoining rooms are available at our hotel in Schertz, perfect for large families or groups. Poolside rooms are also available, making it easy to take a quick dip before starting your day. Our hotel features a 24 hour restaurant within walking distance and easy access from I-35. If you’re here for business with Verizon®, FedEx®, Amazon®, or with the Randolph Air Force Base, you’ll find business travel a little bit easier when staying with us. We’re close to everything you need.Book a spacious BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn room today and get the best rates in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Atrium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Schertz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing