We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer Atrium Motel with friendly professional staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
2 reviews
“Newer Atrium Motel with friendly professional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Clean, comfortable with outstanding staff. We experienced one minor problem with a slow toilet which was handled immediately. The breakfast was tasty with a nice clean presentation. The area was continuously monitored and cleaned and fresh hot items were always available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank docbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We appreciate your excellent review! We apologize for the inconvenience and are glad that the problem was taken care of immediately. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you can come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    52
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
102
39
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Spring Break. w/ teens. Terrific location, 30 min to downtown, airport, New Braunfels. VERY clean and well attended to. Breakfast was more than expected and staff was accommodating in every way. Use of "office" complete with 2 computers and printer was a very nice bonus! Once you come in from the parking lot you forget you are just off the interstate. We will return. This is quite a gem, I sincerely hope they keep it up to the level it is now, as they will have a very loyal bank of guests! Exceptional front office staff!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, even poolside you don't notice pool patrons. The front desk staff are extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank todd w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for an amazing review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and business center accommodations. We ensure you that we will maintain our high standard of quality and hope you can come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Spring Break with my teen kids. They were surprised at how beautiful it was, and the breakfast was excellent (luckily there was still plenty to have even 30 minutes after it should have 'closed'). Didn't try the heated indoor pool or hot tub, but that's nice to have in winter! Super clean and looks new and stylish. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank music4media
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We appreciate your incredible review! Thank you for choosing us as your Spring Break destination of stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Our major goal is making sure our guests are completely satisfied with their stay so we are happy to extend the breakfast time past closing if necessary, and cleanliness and friendly staff are also our top priorities. We hope you can come back soon and try our heated indoor pool and hot tub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My friends and I stayed here for just one night while we were in town for a wedding. The room was very nice and clean. The lobby was very impressive and had a nice indoor/outdoor atrium, I was very impressed. Breakfast was pretty busy but they had a decent offering of eggs, sausage and breads. The best part was the value, the prices this hotel charges for the quality of room and cleanliness is very fair. I have seen a huge improvement in alot of Best Westerns recently. I would definitely stay at a hotel like this over a Marriott or Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for an excellent review! We are glad to hear you were impressed with the quality of our rooms, as well as our lobby and atrium. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our price reasonable for the quality of stay we offer. Thank you for staying with us and come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

the hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Great hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool with hot tub, very clean, very friendly and efficient staff. Can't get a better deal. 30 mins to san Antonio, near quant town of Gruen (lunch or dinner at the Gristmill Restaurant is a must) and about 45 mins to Austin, 15 mins to SA airport. You'll enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We are very pleased to hear your stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Atrium in Schertz, TX was a good one! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azle, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My two day stay was excellent! Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay there again. Only problem was internet went down Saturday night. Reported to front desk but nothing was done. When we signed on to Wi-Fi, there was no internet connection.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We are very pleased to hear your stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Atrium in Schertz, TX was a great one!! We do apologize for the inconvenience of our internet being down and hope that with your next stay here with us all will be in working order!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Better keep this one a secret. Best breakfast, heated yes, heated indoor pool, & the BEST hot 104 degree Jacuzzi in the region. Fresh live plants & flowers adorn the entire property. This hotel is very, very clean and extremely well managed. You can do a load of laundry and dry a load with only one round of quarters due to the fact it is a gas dryer. Security is state of the art. No one can enter the hotel at any of the entry doors without a pass card or being seen on cctv cameras that cover every possible angle of the entire exterior area. You may be thinking, yea, they have that elsewhere. But these folk use it to the max. We never had to worry about our belongings, our safety or our vehicle. We were there in room 104. Ground floor next to the pool. The room was very quiet at all times. A sliding glass door with locking latch as well as a security lock bar were great. We all felt welcome & safe the entire week we stayed there. Also, the more days we booked in advance, the better deal we got.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you so much for a great review!! We are happy to hear that your stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Atrium, in Schertz, TX was a good one!! Hope you can join us again in the near future! Thank you once again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn
Address: 17401 IH 35 North (Exit 175), Schertz, TX 78154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn!You have the Natural Bridge Caverns a short drive away from our Best Western Schertz hotel, known for a superior location, service and rates.Year-round, families and adventure seekers flock to our Schertz hotel to visit the nearby Schlitterbahn® Waterpark and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. SeaWorld is a must-see for dolphin interactions, incredible shows and exhibits that are unbelievable. You can make a tour of all three parks for a vacation that will never be forgotten.Start your day with a free, full hot breakfast that includes favorites such as hot waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee. Not sure where to go first? Free Wi-Fi keeps you connected so you can check out what’s happening near your Schertz hotel. There’s ample truck and RV parking, and we’re happy to host campers and road trippers.The indoor heated pool of our Schertz hotel is a temptation few guests can resist. After a day of lounging poolside, we’re close to shopping and dining so you can spend the evening sampling the local fare. Visit Retama Park® and Wildlife Ranch for some family-friendly fun, or catch a game at the Schertz Soccer Complex. Adjoining rooms are available at our hotel in Schertz, perfect for large families or groups. Poolside rooms are also available, making it easy to take a quick dip before starting your day. Our hotel features a 24 hour restaurant within walking distance and easy access from I-35. If you’re here for business with Verizon®, FedEx®, Amazon®, or with the Randolph Air Force Base, you’ll find business travel a little bit easier when staying with us. We’re close to everything you need.Book a spacious BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn room today and get the best rates in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Schertz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing