We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a very clean motel and all employee were very consider. The meal was very good and employee was very prompt to clean the tables and get warm food out, We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay there again the next time we are on that side of San Antonio. We were able to walk next door to eat and the food was extremely good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for writing a great review! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and truly appreciate your comments regarding our services. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had made an online reservation well in advance of my stay. When I arrived the hotel had no record but did accomodate me with the type of room I wanted and credit on my rewards account. I felt the hotel staff made an exceptional effort ot provide me a room and make my stay as pleasant as possible. The room was very clean, well appointed and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFBAUSTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your check in. Thank you for your comments on our accommodation and services. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

You will not be disappointed in your stay at this modern Best Western. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and common areas are light and cheery. In-room Keurig coffee makers work well and the ventilation/cooling system is quiet and even. The atrium/pool area is most pleasant, but a few lounge chairs might encourage more use. The breakfast area is one of the cleanest, most spacious we have visited in a moderately priced hotel. Hot items are available every day. We stayed five nights at this establishment and would not hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Double queen room was not too spacious and sink area is cramped. Perhaps another configuration would...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, including our comfortable rooms, pleasant pool area, and delicious breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I can't thank the manager Yogi enough. He went above and beyond the call of service to help me. I'm on oxygen 24/7 and he was so helpful. The hotel is one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in and I'm major picky due to my lung illness. The facility is kept up exceptionally well and I enjoyed the soothing color scheme. Breakfast was one of the best for hotel food we ever had. Our stay was very comfortable and so were the beds. It was a great stay and we spent 6 nights. Definitely worth every dime and more :) Yogi deserves manager of the year for his friendliness, kindness, and service with a smile.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldAndKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We appreciate your excellent review and are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay! We are also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you so much for your kind and appreciative words regarding our guest services. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had a great stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I had my grandson with me, and he was very impressed with the elevator buttons and the closet. Such a worldly two year old.
The staff made me feel welcome and were concerned with my comfort.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our main priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We wanted a place between San Antonio and New Braunfels. This was perfect. Great location to get to. The lobby was inviting and the clerk was great. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and made us feel welcome. The room was clean and larger than we expected. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was better than other places we have stayed at. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for an amazing review! We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff hospitality and are happy that you had a wonderful stay. We are also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel and the outside looked very well kept. Parking is easy and this hotel was easy to fine. As we entered the front lobby it looked very nice. We arrived early and our room was not ready but they took care of it immediately. Front lobby customer service was exceptional during our entire stay.

Our room was clean but a little on the small side. The only negative is the walls are paper thin because we could hear our neighbors who stayed up really late.

The pool area was wonderful. They advertise a heated pool and it truly was that. The hot tub was actually a hot tub. The pool is in the atrium with several tables and chairs.

The breakfast was the best I have had in a long time at a hotel. There was cooked eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns along with all the traditional items at a hotel.

Overall our experience was great and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor next to the stairs so we never had to use the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kphello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for an excellent review! We apologize for the inconvenience and are glad to hear it was taken care of immediately. Thanks for acknowledging our front lobby hospitality. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the indoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as the breakfast. Definitely come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atrium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atrium Inn

Address: 17401 IH 35 North, Schertz, TX 78154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range: £65 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Atrium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn!You have the Natural Bridge Caverns a short drive away from our Best Western Schertz hotel, known for a superior location, service and rates.Year-round, families and adventure seekers flock to our Schertz hotel to visit the nearby Schlitterbahn® Waterpark and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. SeaWorld is a must-see for dolphin interactions, incredible shows and exhibits that are unbelievable. You can make a tour of all three parks for a vacation that will never be forgotten.Start your day with a free, full hot breakfast that includes favorites such as hot waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee. Not sure where to go first? Free Wi-Fi keeps you connected so you can check out what’s happening near your Schertz hotel. There’s ample truck and RV parking, and we’re happy to host campers and road trippers.The indoor heated pool of our Schertz hotel is a temptation few guests can resist. After a day of lounging poolside, we’re close to shopping and dining so you can spend the evening sampling the local fare. Visit Retama Park® and Wildlife Ranch for some family-friendly fun, or catch a game at the Schertz Soccer Complex. Adjoining rooms are available at our hotel in Schertz, perfect for large families or groups. Poolside rooms are also available, making it easy to take a quick dip before starting your day. Our hotel features a 24 hour restaurant within walking distance and easy access from I-35. If you’re here for business with Verizon®, FedEx®, Amazon®, or with the Randolph Air Force Base, you’ll find business travel a little bit easier when staying with us. We’re close to everything you need.Book a spacious BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn room today and get the best rates in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Atrium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Schertz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing