We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service, room and Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect service, room and Stay!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Atrium Inn for two weeks and there is NOTHING our family could be unhappy with. It perfectly accomodated our family (with two children). It was ALWAYS clean, the service was ALWAYS friendly and able to help us with whatever we needed. They helped us at all hours. The rooms are SO nice. They have been recently remodeled so everything is in great shape. The pool, weight room and jacuzzi are all in tip-top shape. Our family felt very safe wherever we were on the property. We felt like we were staying at a 4 star hotel with such a great price! We will book here everytime we visit and will recommend to ALL friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheenaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for writing an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our friendly and accommodating guest services, newly remodeled rooms, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and fitness center. Thank you for showing your appreciation regarding our safe hotel environment and reasonable price. It would be our honor to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    56
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
116
42
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is what you would expect from Best Western. It was clean and comfortable. No complaints, no frills. I would stay here again. Free WiFi is a plus. This is a great place to stay if you are doing business in NE San Antonio because its a quick trip to where you need to be, you get to stay outside the big city, and there are plenty of restaurants and stores near the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We appreciate your excellent review! We are glad to hear that you value our convenient location and comfortable rooms. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Atrium in was a little pricy, but the inn was clean and comfortable. Indoor pool was nice for a relaxing swim. Room was clean and furnished with some new items, bed was a little soft, but okay. If going to Natural Bridge for a visit, I would recommend Best Western Atrium.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your sincere comments! We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay, including our indoor pool and comfortable room amenities. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel was a surprising good deal for the price. I was not expecting a lot due to price of the hotel. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. I am talking about the whole staff. The breakfast was always hot and of good quality. We stay at a lot of hotels and my kids said this was the best breakfast at a hotel. The layout of the hotel with poolside rooms was unique. I would definitely recommend to those visiting Schitterbahn or San Marcos.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We value your taking time to write a thoughtful review! It is wonderful to hear that you had a positive experience with our friendly and helpful staff and that you and your kids enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We would really love for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Had a trip planned out to visit San Antonio and after reading the reviews my boyfriend and I decided to give this hotel a shot. We were glad we did! When we first arrived to our room, it smelled like someone had been smoking and when we brought it up to the woman at the front desk she was very apologetic and switched our rooms immediately. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! They also had a delicious complimentary breakfast which is one of my favorite things about hotels. All in all the room was great, the service was great and we had a relaxing weekend! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review! We are happy that you appreciated our accommodating staff and enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We always enjoy staying here when in the area for recreation. Nice indooor pool with hot tub, fun for kids. Family friendly. Conveniently located for San Antonio and Schlitterbahn. Nice sitting area on second floor for relaxing outside of the room away from bustle of the lobby..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 625andrean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We admire your thoughtful comments! It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed the indoor pool. Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Waverly, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A great motel and a beautiful room. The staff was all super friendly. We loved the breakfast and the lady that was in charge was a wonderful and thoughtful person. This motel is in a great location with restaurants nearby as well as local attractions. All of the rooms have cute little balconies. The beds were super comfy and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogi U, General Manager at Best Western Plus Atrium Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff and enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We would love for you to come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schertz
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio NE/Schertz
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atrium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atrium Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Address: 17401 IH 35 North (Exit 175), Schertz, TX 78154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Atrium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn!You have the Natural Bridge Caverns a short drive away from our Best Western Schertz hotel, known for a superior location, service and rates.Year-round, families and adventure seekers flock to our Schertz hotel to visit the nearby Schlitterbahn® Waterpark and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. SeaWorld is a must-see for dolphin interactions, incredible shows and exhibits that are unbelievable. You can make a tour of all three parks for a vacation that will never be forgotten.Start your day with a free, full hot breakfast that includes favorites such as hot waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee. Not sure where to go first? Free Wi-Fi keeps you connected so you can check out what’s happening near your Schertz hotel. There’s ample truck and RV parking, and we’re happy to host campers and road trippers.The indoor heated pool of our Schertz hotel is a temptation few guests can resist. After a day of lounging poolside, we’re close to shopping and dining so you can spend the evening sampling the local fare. Visit Retama Park® and Wildlife Ranch for some family-friendly fun, or catch a game at the Schertz Soccer Complex. Adjoining rooms are available at our hotel in Schertz, perfect for large families or groups. Poolside rooms are also available, making it easy to take a quick dip before starting your day. Our hotel features a 24 hour restaurant within walking distance and easy access from I-35. If you’re here for business with Verizon®, FedEx®, Amazon®, or with the Randolph Air Force Base, you’ll find business travel a little bit easier when staying with us. We’re close to everything you need.Book a spacious BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn room today and get the best rates in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Atrium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Schertz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing