We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful accommodations, Staff simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schulenburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Millinocket, Maine
1 review
“Beautiful accommodations, Staff simply amazing”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel was new & beautiful, the beds comfortable and the staff was MORE than accommodating. They always greeted us with a warm, friendly smile, attended to our needs and went above and beyond to arrange transportation for a group of us who were attending a wedding. With the closest cab being 50 miles away, there weren't many options. The staff worked diligently until they found an option for us. We can't thank them enough for that! After leaving the hotel, I realized I left a drawer full of clothes which I figured I would never see again. After contacting the hotel, they assured me I could pick them up on my way through in a few days. Sure enough, they had my stack of clothes waiting for me. The staff here is AMAZING!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballbabe1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
.Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We strive to provide outstanding service to our guest and glad to hear you were not disappointed. The comments mean the world to us . It is my pleasure to share your kind words about our staff with them and look forward your next visit.

Thank you for the 5 Star review !!!!
Melinda Duque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    12
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is so nice, new and definitely an upgrade from the other choices around Round Top. Beautiful spacious rooms with all the amenities. But the best plus was the amazing staff! Melinda Duque, the General Manager and her staff were so accommodating and even called us (who does that today?) to offer us a a better room for a better price. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us.
We strive to provide outstanding service to our guest and glad to hear you were not disappointed. It was my pleasure to share your kind words about our staff with them and look forward your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Looking for a new hotel, this hotel still smells new.
Modern design and colors. They were still adding furniture as we were leaving.
My son used the high speed touch computers and loved them.
A little pricey for the location- between Houston and San Antonio.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor and slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we were happy to provide you with an excellent experience. We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your loyalty.
Sincerely,

Melinda Duque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn- of course there is not a lot to choose from in Schulenburg. Very new- just opened in Dec. 2013 and it shows. Liked the beds a lot (depends on preferences I suppose) and employees very helpful. Standard room had a dorm size frig, a small microwave, and plenty of plugs around the room for your phone/computer. Well-designed: had movable reading lights next to each bed, a small tray table with a chair beside bed, and a smaller table on wheels that could be pulled out from under desk. If this is the new design for Holiday Inn, I think I would like to stay here more. Breakfast was edible and the A/C unit was rather loud. Good stay if you want to do the Painted Churches tour.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we were happy to provide you with an excellent experience. We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your loyalty.


Sincerely,

Melinda Duque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

When visiting the painted churches in area or traveling I-10 this is a good overnight. Hotel opened in Dec 2013 and is well maintained. Beds are not the softest and included breakfast will not win awards but is adequate. Have stayed other places in Schulenburg and this is the best. Several dining options within less than two miles. Staff well trained and friendly. Hotel faces I-10 on south side of interstate--rail traffic about a mile to the south of the hotel so there is night noise from either direction.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TXDavid937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we were happy to provide you with an excellent experience . Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 Star review!!


Sincerely,
Melinda Duque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schulenburg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Flatonia Inn
21.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites
21.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Address: 200 Heinrich, Schulenburg, TX 78956-1618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Schulenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Schulenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing