We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was average....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Hood, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was average....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We typically stay at this hotel, since it's so close to our family. The price is just as high as the prices of similar hotel adjacent to the water. The hallways were colder than the rooms. We left the thermostat on 60. Our room just wasn't very cool. In the morning there isn't enough space for all the guest to eat there complimentary breakfast, which was a nice variety. They have a snack bar which wasn't stocked. We ate our breakfast in the lounge area at a cocktail table. Currently quite a bit of construction on the main road outside of the hotel. On the website it says they allow pets and they do not. The beds are quite comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swilliamsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    74
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
129
137
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Easy to get to, great price, wonderful room, complimentary breakfast. Will be a repeat customer if I head back this way. Everything is nearby (assuming you have a car), including Galveston. You must give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mexiquan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

I arrived late Friday to get ready for my wedding the following day with my bridesmaids. The manager was nice enough to let my friends in to the room before I got there as there was a child's birthday party going on. On Saturday and Sunday we did not receive cleaning despite the room being tidy and neat. I called Monday for a late check-out and turns out they had lost the reservation for the last two nights that I had already paid for. It took me an hour of talking with them and customer service here to get our reservation straight. The manager was kind enough to extend our stay one night for free but when I came in that evening, we were locked out and our reservations were completely lost including my credit card information. They quickly gave us the room back but it took the cleaning crew almost 2 hours to be completely finished cleaning the place so that we could use it. If this hadn't been on my honeymoon at this point I might not have been so irritated about all of the reservations. But they gave us some free wine and some coupons for the boardwalk and were otherwise really easy to work with.

Make sure to ask for a room that the door goes all the way to floor for the best noise reduction! Some how all of the door sizes are different and ours was a good inch or two from the ground and we could hear stuff going on in the hall all night. Other than that, the room was very nice and new and tidy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kemahwedding2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

The stay was awesome loved being there nice friendly staff..
Breakfast was great very clean rooms kept clean...
Only problem is the man who was at the frount desk in the morning he wasn't always there when I needed him.. also there was a manager I'm guessing who would scold his staff loud enough for us to hear felt bad for the staff...except for those problems loved the stay would stay again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peppermintsweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

The stay was awesome loved being there nice friendly staff..
Breakfast was great very clean rooms kept clean...
Only problem is the man who was at the frount desk in the morning he wasn't always there when I needed him.. also there was a manager I'm guessing who would scold his staff loud enough for us to hear felt bad for the staff...except for those problems loved the stay would stay again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peppermintsweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Hotel was close to Kemah Boardwalk, they provide a free shuttle to boardwalk, very clean, good breakfast, staff friendly, clean pool. No problems, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to places we wanted to visit, was new, and priced very reasonably.. The area around the hotel is not that nice (near oil refineries, etc.), but certainly seemed safe. Actually there is not much of anything around the hotel except a couple of stores, but it is just a few miles from Kemah and a 45 min. drive to Galveston or downtown Houston. The hotel is pretty new. The rooms are good sized with 2 beds and a sofa sleeper. This allowed each of the 3 of us to have our own bed. The beds were very comfortable. There was also a refrigerator in the room. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast quality was okay, but not great. However, there was plenty of food and it was free. We certainly didn't go hungry! There is a small business center in the lobby with a couple of computers, a printer, and copier, which are free!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripleWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelicanpath, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2010
I would like to thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We truly strive to make every stay memorable. We are one of the newest hotels in the Seabrook-Kemah area. With the expansion of Hwy 146 in the near future, our location will hopefully become the biggest intersection into Seabrook. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

At Your Service,
Michael R. Giangrosso, CHA
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
3.0 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites
Address: 5755 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586-1613 (Formerly Comfort Suites Seabrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center that offers access to copy and fax service. The onsite banquet and meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a variety of functions. All guest rooms in this all-suite hotel feature curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, laundry facilities, valet cleaning service and a sundry shop are onsite. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites offers countless amenities and outstanding rates, perfect for making your trip to Texas memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing