We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Philly
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We flew in from Philadelphia to stay 3 nights before getting on a cruise at Houston terminal. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. The staff, including Daisythe manager, is unfailingly pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate and there was a very serviceable Business Center as we still had to get some work done before getting on the cruise. The staff help this out in every way possible as we were not familiar with the area. An added bonus, we got a free shuttle ride to the cruise terminal by a very pleasant driver. We highly recommend this hotel as a pre cruise or post cruise destination. They leave nothing to be desired. Thank You Daisy and staff for making us feel at home.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi Marie,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We thoroughly enjoyed having you here and appreciate the great review. Myself and all the staff believe in delivering superior customer service to our guests and it is rewarding to know that your pre-cruise adventure was pleasing.

All of the staff joins me in saying thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Daisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    78
    25
    16
    11
See reviews for
144
142
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our trip was for a family visit. So after long days of visiting and walking we were tired. Our room was clean and comfortable! The hotel was quiet for sleeping and the beds were perfect. I live the small square pillows and cozy bedding. The complimentary weekend breakfast was a full spread! And the hotel employees were simply nice people. We even dipped in the crystal blue pool on night and it was excellent, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you from all of us here at Comfort Suites Seabrook! It is my goal to ensure each guest is treated like family and I am glad we met your expectations. We hope to see you again on future visits!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I hope all reading this review will understand -- this Hotel is where you will be Welcomed and Most Comfortable. My wife and I stayed here last year and enjoyed the clean, well run accomodations, professional staff and taste breakfast. It was close to the waterfront without being in the water. Close to the boardwalk, shops, entertainment & fun plus world class resturants. It was so nice we decided to return rather than fight the crowds in Galveston.
This time our Yorkies came along. Yep, these folks are pet friendly in a BIG WAY. I hate bording the babies, they loved the trip and had a ball playing and being played with. We felt like it was Home. The message is simply this: Even with pets -- this is a Wonderful Place to stay.
Happy Trails,
Putnam and Bonnie Richardson

Room Tip: We've stayed upstairs and on the first floor. All rooms are nice. An elevator will take you wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Putnam426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Richardson,

Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a positive experience at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a perfect place to stay. Bring the kids and the dogs. Amazing staff with information upon request on getting to where you want to go and helping you make decisions if you are unsure. The place is spotless and the beds are perfect. The grounds are kept to perfection and the pool was always clean and inviting. We will be back and this will be our home away from home,

Room Tip: The breakfast is hot and fresh with great coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheritap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a positive experience at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Daisy and her staff provided a wonderful stay in this quiet, comfortable and well-maintained property close to NASA Space Center, San Jacinto Historic Battleground Site and USS Texas and Kemah! Thank you for the clean spacious room, friendly staff and happy hour! Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seneca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Seneca,

Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to ensure that our guests have a positive experience at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Converse, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Daisy and her staff are amazing. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was one to remember! Everything throughout our stay was perfect. The kids loved the pool area and the snack shop! The room was very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The Front Desk staff gave us great information on what attractions were in the area. I can not say thanks enough for such a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn_Pinkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Evelyn,

Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to ensure our guests have a rewarding and positive experience while staying with us and I am pleased that our staff met those expectations!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Really good place to stay. A little far from Galveston which is where we spent most of our time during our vacation. The building itself looked like new/recent construction so the interior was nice and fresh. The breakfast was ok, could add a few more items. The cleaning ladies were very nice and sweet. Overall, my stay was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide a friendly and clean atmosphere for our guests.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seabrook
281-291-9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
3.0 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
3.7 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Address: 5755 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Comfort Suites Seabrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center that offers access to copy and fax service. The onsite banquet and meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a variety of functions. All guest rooms in this all-suite hotel feature curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, laundry facilities, valet cleaning service and a sundry shop are onsite. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites offers countless amenities and outstanding rates, perfect for making your trip to Texas memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing