We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed during the weekend of 5/16/14. Great property! Check-in smooth, turns out the girl that checked us in was from our family's hometown! Love the suite. Staff helpful and prompt. Our TV was not working properly called the front desk and it was immediately replaced. Wonderful breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Maddos4,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us such a great review! We take pride in providing a great experience for all of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to our area.

Sincerely

Daisy Dees
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I were taking a cruise out of the port of Houston and needed a hotel room for the night prior to leaving. We just chose one that we read online had decent reviews and was near the port. We definitely chose a good one!!

This hotel has recently been upgraded and looked great all over. They serve a free continental breakfast as well. Not one of those cereal and hard boiled egg kind of breakfast, but one with sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, danishes, and all the juices and coffee you could want!

They also offer a free shuttle to the port or anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Near the hotel is a Subway sandwich place if you need dinner or a lunch to go. Also, there is a gas station nearby. We bought two 12 packs of soda to take with us on the cruise there. Yes, you can bring your own soda on a cruise!

We bought the hotel on one of the travel websites and I think we paid with taxes around $120 for a Friday night before a cruise. It was worth every penny. The shampoo and conditioner in the room was even nice. I asked for some bottles to go since the stuff on a cruise is not as nice.

Overall, if you need a place to stay prior to a cruise or for whatever reason I definitely recommend this hotel. Comfy, reasonable, great breakfast, and has everything you need for the night.

Room Tip: It is only two stories and I think the majority of the rooms are upstairs. They all have the same vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAsmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi CASmussen,

From all of the staff, we sincerely thank you for the wonderful compliments on our hotel! We take great pride in providing great hospitality to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I didn't know much about Seabrook before I stayed here but if the manager Daisy and the staff at the formerly named Comfort Inn and Suites Seabrook, which is now called the Seabrook Suites and is a Best Western Plus, are any indication of the folks who live in Seabrook, it is a wonderful place. Daisy and her staff went out of their way several times to make sure we had everything we needed. My spouse and I on separate occasions both experienced the same high quality service, and most important kindness and caring from every staff member we encountered. Daisy and her staff are obviously doing their utmost and I would expect Daisy and the crew to be promoted and given HUGE salaries. Slap some Rolexes on their wrists! Quick! These folks deserve it. If you are looking for a large room to settle into before and after taking a Cruise that departs out of Galveston, this is a great place to be in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Julie,

Your review blew me away!! Thank you so much for the compliments on myself and the staff! Guests such as yourself and your husband are what makes our job so fun and rewarding! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Sincerely,

Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Read carefully!! No shower curtain mold! No stains on bedding! No dust anywhere! No cob webs either! My friend and I stayed in Room 108 for my birthday, and we were blown away. :) The hotel has been here for a few years, but yet still looks and smells brand new. My sister has been a secret shopper for the Gulf Coast for about 6 years, so I've learned a lot from her on what to look for when staying in a hotel. :) This establishment made the grade--A+. Well done housekeeping...well done.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank JWalker1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear AlabamaGirl,

From all of the staff here, especially housekeeping, we appreciate you wonderful review!! We strive to improve everyday and it is so refreshing to see the great comments for the housekeeping staff!!! This review gives them a sense of pride in their work!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!!! Have a wonderful day!

Daisy Dees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We decided to stay here because they offered free shuttle to cruise ship terminal and restaurants and nearby attractions. We enjoyed the free breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again if using Port of Houston terminal. Staff were kind and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeloandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Angelo and Jane,

We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us prior to your cruise. I noticed that your scores for cleanliness were low, so I wanted to take this opportunity to reach out to you. We strive to maintain high levels of cleanliness and if we failed in some area, please let me know so that I can address this immediately and make sure that it is corrected. Thank you again and we hope to have a second chance to provide you with excellent accommodations and service.

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We choose this hotel because we were embarking out of the Port of Houston the following morning. We flew into Houston Hobby airport and took a $45 cab ride to the hotel - it would have been less if we had not stopped a store on the way to the hotel for a case of water to take on the ship. I wish we would have known that there was a convenience store right next door to the hotel! The room was clean and comfortable. While there are no restaurants in the immediate walking area, they provide a free shuttle to nearby food and attractions - then in the morning, after our free breakfast, they shuttled us directly to the port. If we ever cruise out of Houston again, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daleandmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Dale and Mia,

We know there are many choices for hotels and we thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again on a return visit to the area so that we may earn the opportunity to improve our services!

Sincerely,

Daisy Dees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We picked this hotel because we were taking a cruise and wanted a close place to stay This hotel provides a free shuttle that not only takes you to the cruise port but will shuttle you to where ever you want to go within the area. The evening before the cruise we took the shuttle to a restaurant and ended up going with everyone else on the shuttle to the restaurant recommended by the hotel and we had a great time and met some fellow cruisers. We were told to call the shuttle driver when we wanted to be picked up. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has a nice complimentary breakfast. All in all they cater to the cruisers and they book you on the shuttle for whatever time you want, even if it is later than check out time. We would definitely stay here again and try to visit Nasa while we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Griff99,

From all of the staff, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We strive to provide great service and it is always rewarding to read wonderful reviews such as yours!

We hope to see you again soon!

Daisy Dees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
3.0 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
617 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites

Address: 5755 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Comfort Suites Seabrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: £87 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center The closest hotel to the Bayport Cruise Terminal and just five miles from the Johnson Space Center (NASA headquarters and home to Johnson Engineering and the Space Hub research facility), the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites provides easy access to several attractions in Seabrook, Houston and surrounding locale. Visitors will enjoy strolling along the Kemah Boardwalk and waterfront area. This pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel is also located near: the University of Houston-Clear Lake, the Bayport Industrial Complex, CHRISTUS(R) St. John Hospital, United Space Alliance and Lockheed Martin. Courtesy transportation is provided within a ten-mile radius. A number of outdoor recreation areas, golf courses, museums and shopping malls can be found nearby. Enjoy hotel amenities and features like: free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily newspaper, outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Corporate travelers will appreciate the business center that offers access to copy and fax service. The onsite banquet and meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a variety of functions. All guest rooms in this all-suite hotel feature curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, laundry facilities, valet cleaning service and a sundry shop are onsite. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayport Suites offers countless amenities and outstanding rates, perfect for making your trip to Texas memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing