We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My husband and I recently went for an overnight stay to Kemah and chose the Quality Inn from the reviews, rates, and quiet location. The young man that checked us in was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable of the area, the room was super clean, very roomy and so quiet. The hotel is well maintained has a nice bay area feel to it. We will definitely stay there again when we go back, and I guess the only thing I could say that I would change is that I like a tub, but the shower was nice and big so it was not such a big issue. The breakfast was nice and I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable, clean and quiet place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texans2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    64
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
84
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bishop,tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2012

It was my family's first visit to this hotel and we couldn't have a better experience. The hotel was very nice, clean, and the Elle Crawford and the staff were so courteous and professional. We are planning to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Loved this hotel and the wonderful hosts/front desk. Has a great ambiance thru the whole hotel. Nicely decorated for the holiday season. My room was very spacious, however it was handicap accessible, and that may be why. However, the room did have a microwave, coffee pot, fridge, and separate freezer. The kind that can hold something larger than an ice cream bar. When I walked into the room, there was a basket of a couple of apples and a perfectly ripened banana. With that, I knew there was great attention to detail. Comfortable work area in the room, and they do have a business office that has an internet and screen. And of course, when I walked in, there was a WSJ sitting right on the desk. Business office also did a fax for me at no charge. The breakfast is waaay better than most. Waffles with multiple available toppings, such as strawberry, sliced apples, etc. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage patties, lil smokies (when was last time you saw those for breakfast), biscuits and gravy, along with coffees, juices, yogurt, breads, and some fruit like apples and bananas. And of course a WSJ at each table. Nice. There is also a managers reception at night. I don't know if every day, but it ran from 4:30 to 9:30 when I was there. The front desk said it's unusually long because some of their guests work varying hours. It's not hosted, you just help yourself. No mixed drinks. And the snacks were limited to popcorn or chocolate chip cookies (which are always available). I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It sits back from the main highway, and is very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank at_the_track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Have stayed at this hotel many times and I am surprised that this Oasis hasn't been founded out by the masses. Beautiful clean place to stay for the Galveston Rally, and any other time. Full amenities and the breakfast can't be beat! Kemah Boardwalk around the corner and TBone Toms to boot! Five star hotels could take notice!

Room Tip: Suites if you can with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Lived up to its name. On check in we were welcomed enthusiastically and local attractions and hotel facilities explained. Our room was maintained to a high standard with nice touches such as fresh fruit. The all day coffee, fresh cookies and popcorn were also appreciated. The breakfast has plenty of variety and good quality.
Located near the junction of NASA Parkway and Rte 146 makes Kemah Boardwalk, NASA and even Galveston easily accessible.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Talk about pleasant! I checked into my room and it was clean, crisp and comfortable. The Hotel staff were always hay to ask questions and very helpful. I'm not sure the bedding they use but after a full days work it was a dream to lay back in my room. The breakfast was always fresh and didn't feel like it came from can, it was very good. I got a chance to sit by the pool and the whole area was Landscaped nicely and the water was crystal clear! I highly recommend this location and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: I snapped a few photos but it seemed like everyone was having a great time. Seemed like you'd be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJourneyTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This hotel is clean, has a great breakfast and super great customer service. I will stay here again. This is hands down the the best hotel to stay at when you are in the Seabrook or Kemah area. It is close to the Boardwalk where there is lots to do. They have a wide variety on the breakfast bar and all food was fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.4 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Address: 2720 Nasa Pkwy, Seabrook, TX 77586-3219 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah, is minutes away from the Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Space Center and Galveston, Clear Lake businesses, restaurants, shops and attractions. The hotel is within walking distance to Seabrook Classic Cafe, Cabo, and Lance's Turtle Club. Don Julios and easy access to LaPorte, Webster, League City, Friendswood, Pasadena, Texas City, Deer Park, and Houston. This Property features free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, business center, fitness center, meeting room, guest laundry, free parking, and tropical pool with waterfall and Palapa Bar. All rooms have executive desks with ergonomic chairs, new 32 inch flat panel televisions, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and hair dryers. All Guestrooms rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, and exclusive Guest Suites have PullOut Sofa beds, and Queen Suites have pullout Loveseats. The hotel is located half block from the water and Lakewood Yacht Club is within walking distance. We are only 7 miles from The Bayport Cruise Terminal, 3 miles from Nasa Space Center Houston and only 2 miles from KEMAH Boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin Hotel Seabrook
Quality Inn And Suites Yacht Club Basin
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing