We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Staff is very friendly !! The rooms are extra clean !! The Pool is beautiful !! The FREE breakfast was the best. It is close to all the main attraction. Not far from Galveston. I would Highly recommend this property for your next vacation or business. Mose's the general manger was so friendly and helpful.. And Ms Laura was just amazing and very helping with places to shop and things to do... See you folks for my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ79111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    64
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
86
84
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Large king size room with sofabed, slightly musty smell on entering the room but got used to it. Friendly, clean, adequate hot breakfast included, nice pool, close to the Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Wow! Where do I start? We arrived on a Monday and have never been welcomed so warmly at any hotel...ever, than we were at this Quality Inn by who, I think was the manager at the desk, Moses. He is so pleasant and personable, and we were soon visiting together. Moses upgraded us to a suite, and I think he was as pleased to give this to us as we were to recieve it, which was very much, thank you again Moses!!! As we headed down the hall to our room the hallway was nice and cool and had a very clean, fragrant smell. When we walked into our room, it was very cool and refreshing. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable.There was a nice tile on the bathroom dressing area floor and into the shower /toilet area as well as the walk in shower.There was a jetted corner tub which we quite enjoyed! The room had a mini-fridge and micro and counter space and a sink which came in very handy! We immediately went out to the beautifuly landscaped pool area for the next few hours before our local dinner reservation. It was just what we needed to relax and get into the mini-vacation mode. In the evening before dinner we met the very nice young lady who had come for her shift who offered us late check out the next day which allowed us to once again enjoy the pool area before heading home.Thanks to the amazing staff at this hotel, even those unseen who keep everything so clean and neat! We wiil be back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chext57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

A clean, very nice hotel. Close to many sites including NASA and Kemah pier, and only a short drive to Galveston. Many restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good with bacon, sausage, eggs, and biscuits in addition to the usual pastries, yogurt, waffles, etc. Had a very enjoyable stay and would stay again if we are in the area. Excellent value for price.

Room Tip: Single bed rooms are very roomy, have excellent work space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and we were very happy with the place. When we first checked in the Manager was very sweet and had a great sense of humor. He made us feel very welcomed. I loved that! The place was very clean. Our room was very clean and the staff was just overall great! This was our first time to Kemah and the Staff made the stay very comfortable. My son used the gym and the swimming pool and he loved it! We hate that we had to leave so soon but we will definitely stay again whenever we go back. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PnCArenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed one night while at a baseball tournament. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable--my two biggest criteria.

Location was convenient to Kemah Boardwalk.
Pool was warm, but the boys had fun in it after playing baseball all day.

Breakfast was not very good. Bacon was rubbery and eggs were clumpy.
Otherwise, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our night here was wonderful! Laura checked us in and did all she could to fix a booking error that Expedia created- we were told that we would be getting two queen beds and a sofa sleeper when there were no sofa sleepers in the queen suites, and no reservation for a roll away for us. Laura apologized (even though it was not her error) and offered several solutions. She was incredibly helpful and went out of her way to help us.

The hot breakfast consisted of REAL home fried potatoes, bacon, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and an assortment of cereals, juices, Danishes, and fruits. It was delicious and we were welcomed in by a friendly gentleman that was making sure the breakfast area was spotless. The beds were incredibly comfortable and we all got a great night's sleep- our first in several days.

I felt the price was reasonable for 5 people and was the best price I could find at any of the area hotels. We will definitely stay there next time we go to Kemah/NASA.

This hotel was a great surprise,especially after we spent two nights in an overpriced hotel in Galveston that was horrible! In all ways except its proximity to the beach.

My only concern with the hotel was the fact that you did not have to have a key card to get into the hotel, from the back, which can allow anyone in there. Other than that- it was great!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly- do not book through Expedia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLynn3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites
1.4 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Address: 2720 Nasa Pkwy, Seabrook, TX 77586-3219 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah, is minutes away from the Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Space Center and Galveston, Clear Lake businesses, restaurants, shops and attractions. The hotel is within walking distance to Seabrook Classic Cafe, Cabo, and Lance's Turtle Club. Don Julios and easy access to LaPorte, Webster, League City, Friendswood, Pasadena, Texas City, Deer Park, and Houston. This Property features free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, business center, fitness center, meeting room, guest laundry, free parking, and tropical pool with waterfall and Palapa Bar. All rooms have executive desks with ergonomic chairs, new 32 inch flat panel televisions, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and hair dryers. All Guestrooms rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, and exclusive Guest Suites have PullOut Sofa beds, and Queen Suites have pullout Loveseats. The hotel is located half block from the water and Lakewood Yacht Club is within walking distance. We are only 7 miles from The Bayport Cruise Terminal, 3 miles from Nasa Space Center Houston and only 2 miles from KEMAH Boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Yacht Club Basin
Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing