We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites(Seabrook)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Inn(Kemah)(Great Value!)
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
63
62
34
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
62
34
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolkemah boardwalkcomfort innpretty decent breakfasthotel roompastryneeded repairquick checkking suiteroom was cleanfamily tripeasy accesswafflesair conditionerthe wi ficoffee tablea great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We recently stayed on a family trip. Family friendly service, clean facilities, conveniently located near the NASA Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and the breakfast is good too. It's nothing fancy, but you can't beat the price.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My husband and I were impressed with our stay. It was very clean and only a few miles from the Boardwalk. We stayed in a King suite and it was spacious and Its a great location, We would definitely stay here again. It is affordable and a nice hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights on a long weekend mini vacation. We found the location to be excellent, halfway between Houston and Galveston so it was only about 45 minutes to visit attractions in either location. It is only a few miles from the Kemah boardwalk which has many restaurants and some shopping. We only visited there one night and it was after the shopping but the food and view were very nice. We were particularly impressed by the friendly staff, esepcially the woman at the front desk for our early evening check in. She had tons of great recommendations and was incredibly friendly. Our room was very large, clean, and comfortable. Our one and only complaint was the breakfast. The variety of the food was good, however on both weekend mornings that we were there, they were out of almost everything when we tried to eat before 8 am. No milk one day, no yogurt both days, limited bread and spread selection for bagels or toast. This was the one and only disappointment. We made do since we are light breakfast eaters, worst case, we could have stopped at a restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We made a tour through the south of the USA. In this hotel located in Seabrook - Houston we stayed for two nights. The location where it is located is convenient to restaurants and attractions (NASA Space Center).T he room was tidy and well. There is free and fast WIFI.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goetheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here on our way to Galveston for a cruise. We stopped in Houston to do some shopping and picked this facility because of the great reviews. It certainly lived up to the reviews, but what sets it apart from other good facilities is the customer service! It is nice to have excellent front desk help! The rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was free - what more could you ask for! I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceyleesoldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews