We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a great stay. We arrived around 11 am and had no problem checking in early. The desk was very helpful in getting us information about activities and shopping in the area. The free shuttle to Kemah was great.

They had a free shuttle to the port in the morning and it was well organized and very efficient.
Our room was clean and comfortable with the exception of the bed pillows. We did have to turn up the heat when we arrived because it was very cold in the room and very cold outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Nice people comfortable bed & clean room. The breakfast was great also. I read a review where people whined about them picking up the food at 9:30 on the dot. Next time maybe they will hold breakfast until noon or one o'clock or when ever you drag your ___ out of bed since evidently the whole world revolves around you. Kirk M

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Everything else about stay was wonderful. But my pet peeve of them picking up the breakfast at exactly the set end time always makes me sad. And there were still nine people in the dining area. Hopefully management will take care of this issue.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson4intx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had a decent experience. Nothing fancy but clean. No wifi. Refrigerator did not get cold, shower water did not reach hot temperatures; however, corridors were FREEZING. Plenty of towels. EXCELLENT location:close to Kemah-only 5 minutes from the Boardwalk. Good value overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had a dead roach in my room, food was horrible, no eggs, just hard boiled, nasty biscuits and gravy, very bad and the same thing everyday. I normally like comfort inns but this hotel has no sense of pride. Litter blowing around the property. Because they are to lazy to put trash containers in or around parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYTWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Slow check-in. We had reservations but the staff person was new and had trouble with computer. Musty smell throughout the building. Carpet was being cleaned in the lobby. Carpet was damp in the elevator. Indoor pool had a sign on door, "closed for cleaning." It was open the next morning! The beds were comfortable; the marquee sign next to the parking lot stated, "New Mattresses." Other furniture was old but OK. There was a sofa bed which definitely needs replaced in our room. Not comfortable to sit on. Overall, an older motel; not up to standards of the typical Comfort Inn but OK. The landscaping outside was pretty blah; just not as pretty as the usual Comfort Inn and not as nice as neighboring hotels. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruinsooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Don't count on the wi-fi if you need to get any work done. Expect basic cable plus HBO. My room was clean, however, my friend saw a large bug in her's. The refrigerator smelled kinda bad. Guy at the desk was very nice. Decent breakfast. Nice, heated pool.
Bad wi-fi is my biggest complaint about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 582davek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
1.4 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah

Address: 2901 Nasa Pkwy, Seabrook, TX 77586-3216 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Seabrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Seabrook
Comfort Inn & Suites Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
Comfort Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing