We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Milpitas, United States
1 review
“Excellent Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I've never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but I will definitely continue! The service was great from check-in through check-out. All the staff were very polite. The room was much larger than regular hotel rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margarita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    42
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
53
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Arrived two days early to take advantage of proximity to Space Center and Bayport Cruise Terminal. The hotel was perfect for this. We did not rent a car as there was a person named Paul that worked with the hotel that took us around to all our needed venues including Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk, and the to the terminal the morning or the cruise. This hotel is in the middle of all three.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We chose this hotel for price and convenience as a pre-sailing place to sleep over the night before boarding our Carnival Cruise out of the Galveston port. The price paid was nearly $60 less than the hotels right next to the dock. That may not seem like a huge deal but when you add the full hot breakfast and a short 40 minute drive. Well, what a value for the location! I would definitely stay here again when I cruise out of Galveston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We showed up 2 days early for a cruise and stayed at this property. The rooms are beautiful, clean and priced very reasonable.

This place is a great deal all the way, great staff and great breakfast.

We will be back in a week for sure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Shower is not acceptable. The staff was good and very helpful. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. The rooms where clean, but the pillows are to soft. I would return to hotel if the shower head would work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room was very clean, and very nice. I loved the bedding, but the bed was SO uncomfortable. I think the mattress was very old and it was sinking in the middle. The blanket was very comfortable though, but we hardly slept. The lighting in the room was nice, and the furniture was nice, especially the desk area. The internet was very fast. The breakfast was great, but far too small of an area to get waffles for as many people as there were eating breakfast. They need it spread out more. Overall if it wasn't for the bed and the breakfast this rating would be a 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BroncosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Upon arrival the hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean, the lobby and dinning area was extremely nice, although the purpose of the stay was business I found that the hotel was very close to the clear lake and just down the road from the NASA Space Center in Houston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
2.2 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Property: Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 999 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings, receptions, and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center Seabrook, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing