We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy street side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Denton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy street side”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good location if you are cruising out of Houston Bayport terminal...10 min away! Noisy on street side. Good restaurants and facilities nearby. Seabrook waterfront is good and close to Johnson Space Center and Kemah.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    42
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
56
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

What a delightful property. From the moment we walked in, we felt right at home. The holiday decorations and lobby were breathtaking. I have never encountered a friendlier staff than the people who work at this hotel. It's worth a trip!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lamica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Husband always looks for a shower with good height, which this one had. Breakfast was perfect just before the weeklong indulgence of our cruise. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance, but it might be better to have your own transportation if arriving from out of town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter, as it faces a busy roadway which could have a lot of tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKFishMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I've never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but I will definitely continue! The service was great from check-in through check-out. All the staff were very polite. The room was much larger than regular hotel rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margarita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Arrived two days early to take advantage of proximity to Space Center and Bayport Cruise Terminal. The hotel was perfect for this. We did not rent a car as there was a person named Paul that worked with the hotel that took us around to all our needed venues including Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk, and the to the terminal the morning or the cruise. This hotel is in the middle of all three.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We chose this hotel for price and convenience as a pre-sailing place to sleep over the night before boarding our Carnival Cruise out of the Galveston port. The price paid was nearly $60 less than the hotels right next to the dock. That may not seem like a huge deal but when you add the full hot breakfast and a short 40 minute drive. Well, what a value for the location! I would definitely stay here again when I cruise out of Galveston.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Utah
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We showed up 2 days early for a cruise and stayed at this property. The rooms are beautiful, clean and priced very reasonable.

This place is a great deal all the way, great staff and great breakfast.

We will be back in a week for sure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seabrook
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
599 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center

Property: Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Address: 3000 Nasa Road One, Seabrook, TX 77586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center hotel is in an ideal location off the marina and just a few minutes from Space Center Houston and Kemah Boardwalk. The hotel has free WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. The 999 sq. ft. meeting room is great for business meetings, receptions, and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Nasa-Johnson Space Hotel Seabrook
Hampton Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center Seabrook, Big Bend National Park, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing