We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sealy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience and great service!”
Reviewed 17 May 2010

The hotel was very clean n well organized. Rooms were spacious and in excellent condition. Hotel staff was well managed and exceled on team work as well as hospitalilty. Great warm breakfast in the warming. The hotel is also conviniently located between San Antonio and Houston!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chirag20590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    16
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
8
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2010

This place was 100% non smoking which was great since I am a non-smoker. The rooms were pretty nice and the staff was too bad either. Quick check-in and relaxing night! All the amenities were new so overall it was an amazing stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We visited the hotel and experience one of the worst services I have ever gotten from Holiday Inn Express. I asked for manager when the front desk lady could not help us and called the manager name Jay Patel and he said he was busy can't help us and he told the front desk lady to tell us to contact him the next day. I did not expect service like that from a Holiday Inn Franchise. I would not recommend any one to stay at this property.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnkassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Faced with a wedding trip to small/rural town with criteria that included Jacuzzi Room & nearby Greek Dining, I was lucky to find this brand new motel down the street! Well, I can't say other maps will NOT get you lost, but the Trip Advisor map has them located correctly. Somehow I found a very low rate on line (prepay, no cancellation ... more on that later).

Once located, we did not fear rain due to their generous unloading porte-cochere zone & free front parking. Our express check-in kicked in and 3 doors down we were triple locked in and massaging sore backs in Jacuzzi (the real thing) for two, still plenty of time to arrive at wedding early, thanks to Business Center @ Yahoo maps.

Vending Pepsi/snacks & Scotsman filtered ice nearby but out of hearing finalized that day with flat screen cable TV. Pillows are noted as soft or firm for each side of King, easy to sleep & very comfortable with state of the art PTAC/HVAC (thru-wall heat/air conditioning).

Nice bathroom amenities upon waking but no need for coffee machine with gourmet coffee made a few yards down hall in Breakfast Room (gratis) complete with huge TV & aquarium, which a ribbon of rear windows displaying rock waterfall into 42-60-42" deep pool. After 10am a meal that includes yummy to healthy, the pool area is open complete with cabanas (bathrooms), wrought iron-esque fencing & water cooler fountains. Swim or hang/doze on curb can be relaxing & habit forming.

Just barely enough time to shower, pack & checkout @ 11am official time - was a breeze, save an interruption by maintenance man needing to "check out shower/tub" ?!?!?! but we didn't want to retire there just yet anyway - on the road to find that Greek dining experience closer to Houston by jumping on nearby IH 10.

Have any problems? Jay is the manager and will do whatever possible to make it right, inside Holiday Inn rules & regulations.

Note that Holiday Inn rates that state noncancelable in short means they have your money & you no longer have it, regardless of refund attempts & plenty of good excuses. The most hope you can muster would be that they are so overwhelmed with customers for your room, they easily "sell" it to another at the last minute (literally) when all others they "own" are finally booked (my impression). The odds appears to be ~3% of money returned you in such a deal & considering a rural area. Advice: selling your room for a refund is tricky - talk only to manager, as 1-800 Customer Relations get things all screwed up, if anything gets done at all.

IN A NUTSHELL
PROS:
Non smoking hotel
King bed rooms, "feature" = Jacuzzi for two in room (literally ~6' from bed)
Love seat, desk chair recliner
2 empty mini-ref, 2 microwaves ... is this a party room? So generous!
First class HVAC
Gratis breakfast with many offerings, bottomless gourmet coffee, half & half/2%
Huge TV over mini fire set to news early, cartoons later for kids
Huge aquarium, nicely done
Interior decorator touches are everywhere
Rear views of beautiful waterfall/pool area (also Walmart in selected seating if preferred)
Easy to find on HWY 36 just South of IH 10 - just a few blocks travel
Friendly helpful staff

CONS:
Consider this is a NEW motel and some of these bugs are a) in progress being fixed or b) common to most hotels, even high use luxury ones .....
-Kohler toilet has a Kohler seat that refuses to stay UP, making much noise upon crashing down & a bit more difficult to manage
-Jacuzzi for two is a Builder's model so don't expect all the bells & whistles - again, the Plumber is certainly not Master grade and has installed an overflow drain cap over a hold larger than it can cover (it appears the black rubber gasket is stopping leaks)
-No ceiling light nor wall sconces near the Jacuzzi makes this area dim; hopefully the fluorescent table lamp does not find its way into the tub and if so, it is on a GFIC circuit as prescribed by Building Codes.
-No light over in room coffee station seems odd with interior decoration consultation obvious elsewhere - the goods are inside the filter housing if you didn't bring a flashlight
-The desk chair recliner was broken on both sides, as if it fell out of a window
-One of the 2 mini-refrigerators was not yet bolted down/in
-Near train noises but few heavy truck sounds .... so are the other motels
-No honey on buffet for either rolls nor coffee
-Pool open 10am-10pm, then checkout is 11am????
-Ages limits on pool rules are conflicting - better ask front desk, as there is no lifeguard (typical for this type lodging)
-The ease of travel from parking to room comes with thoughts about security issues, even with a triple lock heavy door ..... ??
-Business Center: only one Epson ink printer connected to only one of the 2 computers; it was out of ink & reported as such ~5pm .... still out of ink next morning
-It is suggested any whirlpool tub be equipped with a hand-held shower wand for rinsing hair, etc. (also good for maid cleaning tubs) ... and preventing soap-removing splashing (causes long term wear on surrounding mirrors and possible future hidden drainage/mildew)
-Check-in conflicts: 2pm posted on web, 3pm posted on reservation

CONCLUSION:
Considering all the pros & cons, then weighing in our personal experiences - this is definitely a DO AGAIN and certainly THE OASIS in our road trip. We will remember the great experiences for a long time & easily forget the expenditures quickly. Book it, enjoy but remember I get all the credit for the great idea.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunfish49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sealy
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sealy
Super 8 Sealy
#1 of 4 in Sealy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
23.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
11.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brookshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
20.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
12.0 mi away
Super 8 Brookshire TX
Super 8 Brookshire TX
#2 of 6 in Brookshire
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy
Address: 2370 36 South, Sealy, TX 77474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sealy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sealy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and nicely decorated Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites at Sealy, TX. Best of best in town and we are a 100% smoke free hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We will become your home away from home. We offer free new hot express Continental breakfast, free local phone calls, free WIFI, and a free fitness center. Ideally located off I-10, we are situated near several attractions. We are only one mile away from downtown Sealy, and walking distance to Wal-Mart as well as several restaurants. We are 50 miles from Houston Airport (IAH) and only 15 miles away from the Katy Mills Mall. We are in an ideal location for business as well as leisure guests. For business travelers, we provide free high-speed Internet access as well as copy and fax services in our business center. For corporate travelers, we provide meeting room facilities that will accommodate 45 people with amenities like projectors, screens, etc. During your stay in Sealy, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities including outdoor pool, indoor well equipped fitness center, on site guest laundry facility, and complementary new Express Start hot breakfast bar. At our hotel you will enjoy our spacious, well appointed rooms with cozy triple sheeted bedding with Sealy Posturepedic mattresses as well as 32 inch plasma TV. Check out our great Sealy, TX hotel and book your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sealy
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing