We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel Large Rooms Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel Large Rooms Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights visiting family in a Suite with 2 Queen beds. The room was very clean and huge. I think 2 children would have been comfortable on the sofa bed. The room has a door separating the microwave, fridge and sofa. 2 TVs. Bathroom is large too. The rooms have no carpet which is a plus for cleaning. I do wish Holiday Inn would upgrade to nicer sheets...I would definitely stay here again, my only critique of amenities is that the pool needed vacuuming and a few of the weight machines in the gym needed repair.
It is easy on and off the freeway to San Antonio, and 46 to New Braunfels is close. The breakfast is standard "free" heated food, but the breakfast area was clean. Chiilis, Starbucks, and IHOP are on the same block in front of hotel area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor. Only noise was some doors "slamming" from time to time. Highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the the feed back , we have followed up on your comments and reviewed the issues you have experience.

Again Thank you
GM
Sam Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    17
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The staff and rooms were great. Was told by the staff that their hands were tied regarding their breakfast. They informed us they can only serve what Holiday Inn hotel chains allow. The breakfast meat, eggs, and pancakes were hard, rubbery, and bland. We'd like to see a Belgium waffle maker and better fruit choices. Hopefully corporate office will listen to their customers and staff, and fix this problem. We opted for an Ihop breakfast on the last day of our stay. We'd also like to see a hot tub out by the pool. Our 3rd floor spacious 2 queen room was beside the elevators and sound was not a problem.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank txlineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Txlineman,

Thank you so much for rating our property and taking time to fill out the review, I want to personally apologize for the breakfast experience.

We are working hard on training breakfast staff to strive their best and to taste test our breakfast on a daily basis, rubbery eggs not a great taste.

Thank you and hope that your next visit you will see the improvements and changes.

Sincerly,
Sam Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel gave me a very clean and up dated room. The staff was friendly enough. The room does not have carpet which I personally like not a big fan of dirty carpet that's been there for years. 119 per night not bad. Only issue was the old style air conditioner in the room and the breakfast seem old like they had saved it over night and served it the next day. Cinnamon rolls were hard and the biscuits were like rocks. There is an ihop in front of the hotel. Overall good hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seguin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Good price, very courteous staff, and incredibly convenient location. Not my first time here and it won't be my last. Also the room was outstanding. The room I wanted had just been checked out of, and the front desk manager had it cleaned immediately. Oh and she have me a military discount so that's always nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustinmannifield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dustinmannfield,

I personally want to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review and rate my Hotel Property. Because of our guest whether the feed back is positive or negative I truly believe with that being said that is how we are able to Improve and provide the best all around services that we can. Again thank you and hope to see you in the near future.

Sam Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Checked in here after checking out of poor motel on the other side of Hwy 123. Good breakfast. Good pancake machine that pumps out pancakes in 2 minutes. Clean and spacious rooms. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LParnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I recently stayed at the holiday inn here in Seguin,Tx and its was a wonderful experience. Very clean. Had the most friendliest staff I have ever met. Everyone was so sweet and helping, I would stay here again and again. Breakfast was hot and ready when we came down as well. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone:-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renae a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We (2 adults, 2 kids (11+7)) stayed here for two nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel, for its category and price, is very good! Our room was nice and clean, the breakfast was very good and above all the staff is extremely friendly! We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UJJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#1 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Seguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Address: 2801 Jay Rd, Seguin, TX 78155-7419 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near downtown Seguin, Texas. Ideally located near I-10, our hotel is just two miles away from downtown Seguin, three miles from Texas Lutheran University and a short distance from San Antonio, Texas, which is home to the Alamo and to Texas State University. Our downtown Seguin hotel's convenient location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Visitors can play tennis, basketball and volleyball or hike, bike or golf at nearby Max Starcke Park. Travelers can also go swimming at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark in nearby New Braunfels, water-skiing on McQueeney Lake, exploring in downtown Seguin's historic district or shopping at the San Marcos Prime Outlets. Business travelers will appreciate that our hotel near downtown Seguin, TX provides free high-speed Internet access as well as copy and fax services in the 24-hour business center. Nearby Seguin corporate offices include Commercial Metal Company, Structure Inc., Alamo Industrial, Motorola, Continental, Cavco and the Alamo Group. During your stay in Seguin, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, including the outdoor pool and whirlpool, a well-equipped fitness center, a 24-hour convenience store, on-site guest laundry facilities and a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Seguin, TX hotel deals and rates and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Seguin
Holiday Inn Express Seguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing