We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
2 reviews
“Worth the price!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice when checking in and employees would say hello when meeting you. Checking out was easy and staff were friendly. The breakfast was great. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 1324mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    44
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
80
27
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to score a ground floor room steps away from the guest laundry, since the order of the day was to wash 28 dress shirts for our choir's uniforms. Fortunately the air conditioning was working - it was 106 degrees both days I was staying.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I always figured reviews were written by the hotels, to improve their image. Well, let me assure you, I was wrong. I am a regular, ole' Grandma who is receiving nothing for writing this review! the stay was SO pleasant that I couldn't NOT write to assure you fellow travelers of the quality of this hotel.The king suite was excellent! The room was so large and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast bar, clean-even in the stairwells! We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel is OK for its location. The rooms were a bit small and cramped for 3 people in a single room. However it was relatively clean. The breakfast area was pretty busy so I ended up eating in my room. I enjoyed the jacuzzi, as it was actually pretty hot for a hotel spa. The location of the highway was great for getting back on the road the next day. For a night or two, you won't be in bad shape. Be aware that the elevator is REALLY slow. So if you have a decent ammount of luggage be prepared to wait a few minutes.

Room Tip: Elevator is really slow, so if you have alot of luggage 1st floor may be the better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CABoiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This property is a bit outdated but has comfortable beds and is clean. The walls are thin enough that I could hear conversations from the room next door, so ask for top floor at the end of the hall and you may have a nice quiet stay. The fan in the room is not quite loud enough to drown out hall noise, but there's a nice loud fan in the bathroom which helped a lot. The rooms are a good size, not too crowded. The bathrooms have a counter and mirror inside, and there's also a counter, mirror and plug ins outside the bathroom. There is a refrigerator (no freezer compartment) and microwave in the room. Breakfast is the usual buffet. Customer service is helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

You won't need to worry about bedbugs here, because there are plenty of roaches to eat them. We opted to stay here to visit the Schlitterbahn water parks because Seguin was less of a drive (from Houston) and less expensive than New Braunfels. Big mistake.

I cannot for the life of me understand the glowing reviews. "Recently remodeled?" When, 1982? The place is dated, dirty, and disgusting. I don't blame the staff.... Most of them are still in high school or working on their GEDs. They just don't know how to work in a hotel because they have had no training or management supervision.

All of this might be marginally acceptable in a motel that rents rooms by the hour. But for more than $120 a night, it should at least be as nice as a Hampton, a Comfort, or even a Motel 6. Save yourself the grief and drive on!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stay was pretty comfortable, just housekeeping was all over the place with what time shod rooms be cleaned because of our work times! Although the stay was very enjoyable, clean, very calm area with not too much traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
63 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Address: 1501 Hwy 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seguin
Seguin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing