We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Burgers”

Kirby's Korner Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Seguin
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent Burgers. Very friendly staff. I think the prices are a little high but it is worth it. Best in Seguin.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chipper60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Count on Kirby's for a Good Quick Bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is a great lunch spot. You get fresh, flavorful food with fast, friendly service. The Taco Salad and the Kirby Burger are personal favorites. Their ranch dressing tastes homemade. Also a good place for a variety of tasty soups. Order at the counter and seat yourself, the atmosphere has a kind of retro diner feel to it. Always clean and inviting, Kirby's is the choice for good food and you are sure to see someone you know from across the dining room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rigbychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Was working in Seguin and stopped in to try it out. The staff was very nice. I had the Kirby burger, and it hit the spot! I can't say it was the best in Texas, but it was better than most sit down restaurant's burgers. In other words, I recommend eating here.

Helpful?
Thank Esundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What's all the hype about?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Well, I will say their burgers are the best in Seguin, but outside of here they aren't anything like a good In n Out Burger or a Five Guys burger. I think they are maybe a tad above average, but you pay for that. Most burgers end up costing you about $6, so you have high expectations. They are good and fresh, but not "great". Last time went with a group of 6 and 2 got the loaded baked potatoes... I don't know if it is the new trend, but I swear they used to be a lot bigger! They were big, but not huge. I thought I remembered them being huge and they weren't. The one person got totally ripped on her toppings, too. There was a lot of just plain old potato with nothing on it. I told her to send it back but she's too shy to do something like that. The other was the same size but had chili on it which covered the potato (no uncovered spots like the other one). You definitely can't beat the service though. Top notch in that department!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wdwfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
235 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Let's Cheer for the Hometown Boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Want to keep the homefolks in business and contributing to the community? Then support Kirby's Corner and their fabulous food and great service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirby's Korner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kirby's Korner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing