We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer serivce and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I would like to start out by saying what a professional staff and very friendly. Would also like to complement the room on its cleanliness, and the free wifi was definitely a plus when we stopped in from a long road trip. Free continental breakfast definitely put the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKenjura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed there 4 days (not cheap) for a baseball tournament. Staff severely lacks people skills, lobby was air conditioned but not hallway on second floor which was hot and musty. Floors were dirty, room had terrible moldy smell, bathroom fan did not work, shower head was full of deposits and disgusting (use CLR, not very expensive), furniture was dirty and torn, linens on beds had stains, old mattresses (replace every 8), the vent on the a/c unit was layered with dust. I would expect this of a Super 8 or Motel 6 with their cheap prices and uncaring management. I will discourage others not to stay there but drive the extra 20 minutes to a cleaner place. The company needs to get rid of current management and houskeeping!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteglove22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

First, the website says that they have a full breakfast bar. However, it is a continental breakfast with powdered eggs and cold sausage links. The sign outside the eating room even says "Continental Breakfast." They are lying on the website. The breakfast area only has 4 or 5 tables, which makes it a mad house when there are a lot of people coming down to eat breakfast and someone is at a table and won't get up, even though they are finished eating. Second, the hotel is poorly constructed. We stayed on the second floor and could hear every step the people above us took. We could even hear our neigbors talking. So, if we can hear them, then I know they can hear us. Nuff said. Third, there is no "Do not disturb" sign in the room. If you do not want to be disturbed...to bad, you're going to be disturbed. Fourth, housekeeping did not knock on the door and announce themselves before entering our room. They just barged right in. Very very rude and unprofessional. Make sure you use the other lock on the door keep them from using their key and opening your door when you're in the room. Fifth, the pool and hot tub were dirty and the water was mirky. The water in the hot tub was lukewarm at best.

The only reason I give this hotel a 2* rating is because the elderlylady that maintains the breakfast area was extremely nice and helpful. She helped almost everyone with making their waffles and she kept the the food, condiments, drinks, etc. fully stocked.

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Go to the Holiday Inn Express or the Hampton Inn instead. They are just a block or two away.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, request to stay on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel in Seguin which was quite expensive, comparitivly speaking. It had a king bed and a sofa bed(which was used) that was extremely small and not comfortable. It did have wireless internet and a coffee maker but it was a small room and the breakfast was poor. The lobby and location were OK but for the price I had expected a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

nice clean room with good wifi speed made my work easy,very freindly staff&morning breakfast server was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights at thIS HOTEL. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Hotel was very clean, facilities good, quiet (No Interstate trafic noise) and pleasant with restautrants nearby . Room comfortable. a special offer of free, substantial, breakfasts saved some holiday cash. Almost gave it 5 stars and it was not pricy compared to other Hotels we stayed in,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usa2007089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This place is awful. Have heard the owner screaming and belittling employees .There is no on site security and no working system.Saw the female desk clerk at night working alone.Do not stay here , it is dangerous.Will be letting the higher ups know what is going on here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CecilyHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
238 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
110 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3013 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range: £62 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Seguin offers free wired & wireless internet, a free breakfast, micro fridges in every room, coffee makers, hairdryers, and all of the amenities you are looking for to make a great stay. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, hot tub, and several area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seguin
Seguin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing