We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Seguin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for my birthday with my fiancee. We got the jacuzzi suite and it was fantastic. Very clean hotel and everything looked very nice, need to update the pictures online though! The staff was fantastic and the front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for the quality of hotel and there were some very fun bars and things to do in the area. The breakfast in the morning was also very good with a nice selection. Also, the bed was fantastic! Slept very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    22
    11
    6
    12
See reviews for
22
17
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend while visiting Schlitterbahn waterpark in New Braunfels, which was only about 25 minute drive from here. Nice rooms, comfy bed, air conditioner cooled nicely, quiet and close to the I 10 freeway. We thought about staying in New Braunfels but were pleased with the much lower price and there were less people in Seguin. The continental breakfast was fine- eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, cereals, and assorted yogurts. The lady servicing the breakfast area was very hospitable and made us feel at home. We will definitely be back when in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandaC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
custer, MI
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A very nice room at a good rate. The Breakfast was great also. Checkout was already done BEFORE you woke up. Didn't have a chance to use much other things because of getting in late in the evening. It was a value because many other motels are much more

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This Comfort Inn was the attractive by a mile. In this area you can find more Inns, but they were almost twice that expensive. This one is average in charge. It is close to the I-35, but it was quiet, we even left the window all night open to get fresh air and could sleep like babies. Our room was pretty big, the bed comfortable. Our window was to the back, we had look at trees and could listen to the birds, that was really nice. The personal was really nice, the breakfast was ok. Only the wifi was unstable. We liked it and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0_Aneta_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed two nights. The hotel is clearly well run and was a great place to stay. Room was very clean, and the fitness room was also well equipped with a treadmill, recumbant bike, and an eliptical. Gas station nearby has a convenience store with a Subway for a quick meal. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayard, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

OK motel, but I expected more for the money. Location is great. Front desk person, Jess, I think, was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We wanted to use the pool and spa but couldn't as it was not maintained. The spa was dirty and cold. Very disappointed after a long day of traveling. Breakfast must be for early risers only. We arrived around 8am, there was nothing left. No milk, no fruit, nothing hot. We had toast and juice. Should have been better for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leona f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed several times in Sept 2012. Different second floor rooms each time.
Good motel. Rate was $100 including tax. Good location near I-10.
Good hot breakfast. Clean rooms. No bugs. Friendly staff.
CAT5 internet is fast. Quite rooms. A/C heat worked ok.
Nothing bad to say. I would definitely stay there again.
(All the other nearby motels want $150 and up including tax.)

Room Tip: North side is away from I-10 and quieter than south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seguin TX
Days Inn Seguin TX
#8 of 11 in Seguin
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
2.5 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3013 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Seguin offers free wired & wireless internet, a free breakfast, micro fridges in every room, coffee makers, hairdryers, and all of the amenities you are looking for to make a great stay. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, hot tub, and several area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seguin
Seguin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing