We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay only”
Review of Days Inn Seguin TX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Seguin TX
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight stay only”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Based on the reviews we reserved a room for an overnight stay. All rooms in New Braunfels were sold out. There was a hole in the bathroom wall and paint chipping from the doors. The beds were decent and an Ihop across the street for breakfast. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    30
    20
    16
    22
See reviews for
34
25
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is convenient with the IHOP across the street. A couple of things that would perk this place up is a new pavement job in the parking lot and hiding or moving the dumpster from the front of the building. The staff was extremely friendly, the room very clean, the bed comfortable, my husband and I slept really well. My only real complaint was the dumpster that was overflowing with trash and that the trash needed to be picked up from the bushes other than that for an older hotel it was comfy and clean.

Room Tip: The north side of the hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassysas1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I got tired of driving so i thought I would give this well worn inn a try. Although the hotel is old and rough around the edges, I has a clean rooms, a comfortable bed, friendly staff and a very reasonable price. I would definetly stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ocean_1mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waskom, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband is working nearby and I have stayed somewhere else before this trip thus the change of hotels. I reserved two rooms, requested ground floor and close to each other. Got rooms on the ground floor in back, next to each other, backed up to a corn field. This was the best!!! The rooms were great for what we paid, we stayed three nights and didn't have a single problem. We brought our two pit bulls and they stayed in the room alone while we were gone. It costs $15 extra a night for both of them but, so?! I am so happy I picked this site. I was undecided after reading a few negative reviews but I have NO complaints and I am already planning my return visit. And the AC was COLD!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the property. There is a corn field in the back. No noise!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

After 12 hours of driving, we started looking for a place to stay between Houston and San Antonio. We had stopped at several places that were out of our budget when we were led by our GPS to the Days Inn in Seguin. The manager gave us a rate that was even less than the AAA or AARP rate. The room was clean, towels were plentiful, the AC worked and we had a refrigerator to put our food into. Breakfast was typical Days Inn fare of cereal, coffee and bagels, but it got us back on the road quickly and to our destination early. The bed was comfortable. It was more than adequate for a place to sleep when heading down I-10. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

First off I just want to say that I am very surprised to see all the positive reviews here for this dump. I booked it on expedia yesterday and spent last night there. The hotel is very run down, the staff is not friendly, the rooms are small, the bed is old and very uncomfortable, the bedding has holes, the furniture is broken, the small TV had a horrible picture with lots of fuzz and a grainy look, the garment rod, sink and toilet plumbing is rusted, the towels are small and rough, and the free breakfast is lame. Not a great night sleep and I wish I had stayed at one of the many new hotels a few blocks away.

Room Tip: try somewhere else, but in an emergency make sure you don't face I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Large_Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seguin hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had reviewed the hotels in the surround area and most had too many deficiencies and this one did not. The hotel is easy to find (I was using a GPS but not necessary), the room was decent with all towels needed, nice enough bed with soft pillows, clean room, coffee in room, refrigerator, good tv, nice clean pool, plenty good continental breakfast, easy check in and out, etc. I can recommend it for anyone wanting a quiet cost effective hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
84 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seguin TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seguin TX

Property: Days Inn Seguin TX
Address: 2950 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7444 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Seguin TX 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seguin TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing