We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok rooms. Bad internet, bad service and lies.”
Review of Days Inn Seguin TX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seguin TX
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok rooms. Bad internet, bad service and lies.”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I checked in and everything was fine. Ok room. Didn't have a fridge and microwave, not a big deal but definitely odd to find a room that doesn't provide this. I tried to get onto the internet, dsl cable, and it didn't work. I had to call the front desk on my cellphone because the room phone didn't work. They brought over a new modem and nothing, they sent me to a few other rooms and nothing worked. The maintenance man told me that this happens constantly. Finally, they sent me into a room on the opposite side of the building and the internet worked but when I came back from moving my bags the internet had stopped working. I had enough. Under normal circumstances, no internet wouldn't be such a big deal but as I was traveling for work, the internet was imperative.

I went to the front desk and asked to check out with a refund and the employee agreed but said that a $5 charge would not be refunded for housekeeping purposes. I told her that's BS, it was their fault I was checking out. She got mad and said, you can talk to the manager when he comes back tomorrow. I apologized, even though, I didn't think I had to, she was just being manipulative and vindictive. She said that it must have been just me because if more people were having problems, her phone would be ringing. I told her that the hotel looked pretty empty to me. Then she twisted my words and said, "So the reason you're leaving is because the hotel is empty." I told her not to twist my words and to give me her manager's name and the time he was in tomorrow. To which she said, he comes in on Monday. I paid the $5 fee in cash and told her she was rude and a liar.

I went across the road to Comfort Inn and I told them what had happened, they told me that that hotel is no longer a Choice hotel but they have not changed the name. At Comfort Inn I got a suite for the price of a regular room, so it all worked out. I'm just worried Quality will not refund my money back, they seem shady.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    20
    16
    23
See reviews for
34
25
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I'll be honest, when we first saw this motel (it is motel style) my wife and I actually looked into other options in the area. From the outside, it looks shabby.

But we decided to take the chance and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. Everything was very clean, well maintained and in good condition during our two night stay.

The outside looks poor, but our room was better than other, newer hotels we stayed at during this trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consultingwoodworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel had adequate cleanliness and decorated rooms as you would expect from this hotel chain. However, through a misunderstanding I was double billed for this stay. Trying to resolve this issue led me to the information that this site is no longer a member of the Quality Hotel Chain. and resoltion of any issue will lead to lies and misinformation by the manager Manisha who for a month has been "checking with their accountant" If you have a choice, Go Elsewhere!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1libraryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seguin hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I used priceline. The hotel said king size bed, wi-fi, refrigerator. I got a handicapped room. a plug in router. no refrigerator, full-size bed. Phone didn't even work to call room service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aharri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2010

This hotel had everything we wanted--fitness room, breakfast, high-speed internet, pool. Yes, it's an old building, but everthing was really comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was really nice and professional. My brother was across the road at the Comfort Inn and he said their pool/hot tub was full of leaves and there wasn't a lot to offer at their breakfast, so we felt like we got a great value for our money. It's conveniently located close to major roads. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nugentcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We stayed two nights in this hotel while visiting friends in Seguin.

I had gotten the hotel on Hotwire where you don't know the name of the hotel until after you have accepted the rate, so I was a little nervous.

It was great!! It was very clean and had everything that we needed, including a fridge and microwave. We didn't use the pool area, but it was very clean and well kept.

The bed was extremely comfortable as well.

I would stay here again in a second!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colmas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I had a very nice welcome at the front desk when I checked in. The room was clean and had everything one could need for a 3-night stay. There were a couple glitches - the tv had less than a perfect picture & the ironing board did not stand on its own - but nothing to deter a stay. Though I did not take advantage of the breakfast, it looked excellent with hot items & make-your-own Texas-shaped waffles! The location is convenient right along the main highway, so there is easy access to the town if you have wheels. There is an IHOP right across the street as well as a convenience market.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel1AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Seguin
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#2 of 11 in Seguin
230 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seguin TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seguin TX

Property: Days Inn Seguin TX
Address: 2950 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7444 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Seguin TX 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seguin TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing