We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean! (...and I'm picky)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Selma
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This was our second time staying here and both times we've been very happy with the hotel. It's clean and there was a good variety at breakfast. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

Holiday Inn Express Selma, Texas is convenient to get to, easy access from Interstate, clearly visible.
Hotel is clean and fresh and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Rooms are a good size and well kept. Beds come with choice of pillow types (soft, firm.)
Gym is clean and well equipped.
Breakfast has good choices including hot and cold foods. Coffee was decent!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saph2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We stayed here because it is about 15 miles from schlitterbahn. It sits back off the freeway. We were on the top (4th) floor. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. No complaints. We stayed 2 nights.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4andadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

My family and I are very pleased with the service, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. We has a slight situation with the lock not working...even with the security card but the staff resolved the situation and quickly moved us to another room. It's probably an isolated incident but moving forward, not just on this hotel but for any hotels we will stay on in the future, to check that the lock does work. Normally, we think that it's working because when we insert the security card, the green light turns on...but does the actual lock work? Just a little heads up. I recommend this hotel...plus, they have a flat screen plasma tv. =)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umiko56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your location. We stayed two nights at the Selma Location and then traveled to Fredericksburg Texas to meet with family and friends and stayed in the Holiday Inn Express there one night before returning to your location and staying two more nights. By far your location was the very best. The ladies at the front desk were outstanding and the lady who takes care of the breakfast buffet is great. She really works hard to keep everything in top shape and clean and makes sure there is always enough food and drinks for everyone. Everyone should remember it is not the CRACKER BARREL BREAKFAST but good grief why should anyone complain when they are not paying for this meal and if they want more they have the right to go anywhere they wish. We will definitely be back on our next trip and will make sure to tell everyone else about you. WHAT A GREAT HOTEL!
Thank you,
The Hetmaniak Family

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanas1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

This hotel was new and clean. Located along the interstate, but far enough back that you didn't hear road traffic, even with an interstate facing room. The hotel is between San Antonio and New Braunfels, so it was really easy to get onto I-35 and go anywhere. Several restaurants nearby and a Hooters in front of the hotel.
The rooms were large and with a family of 4 in a standard room, we were not walking over each other, so that was nice. Great bathroom and shower head!
Breakfast was included, and I guess it was just fair. My biggest complaints are about the bed and pillows, they were too soft for our comfort, but I'm sure other people like that. Too bad you can't request a room with a firm bed and no down pillows.
There was a pool and gym, but did not use either.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

I LOVED my stay at this hotel. It was clean, the rooms were decent size and the hot breakfast was a plus!! (even though I never did see an omelet) I traveled with my 3 kids, my father, and my husband...and we had a blast. I called the front desk for a crib, and it was literally brought up by maintenace within 5 minutes. I felt safe at this hotel and the staff went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Selma-San Antonio-Randolph AFB
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio-Live Oak Conference Center
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma

Address: 15408 I-35 N 2 Hwy, Selma, TX 78154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Selma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: £80 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Selma, Texas. This newly-opened Selma, Texas hotel is just minutes from the San Antonio International Airport and exciting San Antonio sites such as the Alamo and the beautiful River Walk. Our Selma, TX accommodations provide easy access to a number of local attractions and businesses as well. Conveniently situated across from I-35, this choice Selma, TX hotel offers a pleasant stay just one mile from Retama Pk and 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Families will enjoy spending time at Schlitterbahn Water Park, Six Flags Fiesta Texas or Sea World San Antonio. Visitors can also tour the Natural Bridge Caverns, go on safari at Natural Bridge Wildlife Park, shop at the Forum or check out a Spurs' game at the AT&T Center. Business travelers will appreciate our Selma hotel's convenient location near business attractions such as Southwest Business Corporation, Xerox, Inquate, TexStar and Alamo Crane. For a relaxing afternoon of golf, the hotel is just three miles from the scenic Olympia Hills Golf Course and Conference Center. During your stay in sunny Selma, TX, be sure to take advantage of our hotel's amenities, which include an outdoor pool and spa, free high-speed Internet access, a well-equipped fitness center, on-site laundry facilities and the free bkfst buffet. Book your reservations today to begin enjoying our outstanding Selma, TX hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Selma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Selma
Holiday Inn Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing