We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sherman
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherman Inn(Sherman)
US$52
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
109
70
45
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
70
45
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrestaurants and shoppingfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulwafflestexasjobsaccommodationsfacilityemployees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great breakfast, great beds. Rooms were very clean and accommodating. Great rate as well! Staff was very pleasant and greeted us the minute we walked in. We didn't have to wait for someone to check us in. They also gave us a bottle of water upon arrival. I have stayed here a few times and each time has been great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deelynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have stayed at Hampton Inns before but not this location. Picked this place based on location during our trip and they had availability. Was clean, priced right, and a great location just off the highway. Would definitely

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Greg, hope we see you next time through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

old and dirty, old and dirty, outside not well maintained flowers not watered, litter around, windows dirty, and/ on and on, unfortunately my first very bad experience at a hampton. Hopefully, remodeling is in the works soon......

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I apologize on behalf of the Hotel for your negative experince, we strive to keep every guest as satisfied as possible, and its unfortunate we did not deliver in this case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room was excellent as were the staff and all amenities. I would definitely stay here again if i am in the area. The complimentary breakfast was very satisfying. The staff was very welcoming and friendly upon arrival and throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay James, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel for short or long term stay. It is close to all major roads in Sherman TX. The hotel is well maintained with excellent staff. The location is far enough off the main road as not to allow for road noise. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you Charles! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews