We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Sherman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Sherman
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed in a quiet, comfortable room that was reasonably priced. The best part of this Quality Inn was the complimentary breakfast. After days on the road I was really tired of those waffles you make yourself. This motel has a very large breakfast room with lots of tables and a nice courtyard view. In addition to the normal food you would expect, they had scrambled eggs, sausage and piping hot biscuits and gravy. It was the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had at one of these chain motels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiesooner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    19
    12
    18
See reviews for
33
21
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I booked during a 30% off sale. For roughly $55, including taxes, it was ok. I would have been rather upset if I had paid full price. The nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. Contrary to the published room description, there was no refrigerator. Check in and check out were ok. The free breakfast wasn't available early enough for my schedule, so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftyRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, and the room was clean and comfortable. $63.00. Stayed at the Quality Inn in Ennis on the return trip and it was $16 more. Very easy access to US 75. I will return on future trips north.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duerbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn on Hwy 75 South in Sherman,Texas. This motel was nice on the outside but was in an industrial area & at first glance appeared to be in an isolated part of town. The only thing that really bothered me was the lack of adequate staff on duty after 10pm. I ran into a Will Return Shortly sign more than once within about 6 hours. The room was fine but the bathroom was too small & the bathroom door got in the way due to poor room design. The room was very reasonable with respect to price as compared to others in the area. On a 5-star rating system, I would give it about 2 & 1/2 stars as it was OK overall but not great. I would only stay there again if the nearest competitor was more than $20 higher.

Room Tip: Make sure everything works like lights & A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were looking for something cheap, late night after driving. We picked it b/c of cheap pet fee. The room we were given was the manager's special. We walked in and the smell of smoke was so strong we had to find a different room. The next room that we were given was ok. The doors on all the side exits have a sign that says they are locked from 10pm-6am. They were NOT locked all night! Also, somebody had attempted to break into our vehicle...did minor damage. We told the front desk and they didn't seem to care. I would not stay there again or recommend this place to any one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingfamdamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Sherman, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
flyingfamdamily,

We sincerely apologize about the experience you previously had at the property. We are now under new management and ownership as of October 22, 2015.

We hope you give us a chance to redeem our hotel and invite you to stay with us and see the changes we have made.

Sincerely,

Matthew Brown
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn Sherman TX
903-868-0555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I was very disappointed in this property. When I checked in and asked about the pool, I was told it was not in service. The room was spacious but the bed was lumpy. There was (a one time) a club in this facility but it was not open; however, there was someone playing loud rap music at midnight. The final insult was that they took down the breakfast 15 minutes before the published time so that my wife was not able to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn on our road trip from Austin to St. Louis. We got there late, around 11 pm, and were offered a very good "manager's special" rate. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, bathroom adequate. The comforter was lumpy, but then we do not sleep on it.
There was a sign hanging in the bathroom that mentioned upgraded amenities. Well, all that was in the bathroom was a sample sized shampoo, shower cap, and a broken bar of soap. The bathtub/shower was a prefab fiberglass unit.
The breakfast buffet was nice and included the "make your own" waffle. The room in which it was held must be used as a small night club. In the center was a raised area which was cleared of tables. There were baseboards missing in this room.

Overall, it looked like they were doing some renovations, yet the desk clerk said they were not.

Okay, this is minor, but did bother me. The US and Texas flag flying over the entrance were shredded.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalola2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
4.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#5 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sherman

Property: Days Inn Sherman
Address: 3605 S US Highway 75, Sherman, TX 75090 (Formerly Motel 6 Sherman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sherman 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you need friendly accommodations and sunny hospitality in Sherman, Texas, make our Days Inn Sherman hotel your hotel of choice among hotels near Austin College. Located within easy reach of many major corporations that include Tyson Foods, CIGNA, Caterpillar, and the Panda Sherman Energy Plant, as well as notable attractions like the Sherman Museum, Kelly Square and Harber Wildlife Museum, ours is among the best hotels in Sherman, TX. Of hotels near Sherman Municipal Airport, we are also nearby Grayson County College, and within easy driving distance of the North Dallas area, including Plano, Allen and McKinney. We are SMOKE-FREE and Non-Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Sherman/Denison Hotel Sherman
Quality Inn Sherman
Sherman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing