We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long buisness stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses ...this one is at the top of the list...such friendly staff and rooms so well designed and maintained...lots of good local restaurants...great to return to after 10 10 hour days

Room Tip: love 1st floor and was lucky to get a room ther
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Bob D,

Thank you for finding time between your 10 hour work days to get on TripAdvisor and write us a review! Its great to hear that you were pleased with your room and have found a room preference! Always feel free to book direct with us, or follow up with us at the hotel after booking on TripAdvisor, so we can do our very best to get you back into your preferred room!

Best Regards,
Spencer G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had an unplanned stop in Sherman due to car trouble and went to the Holiday Inn Express. We were tired and probably a little grouchy, but the young man at your front desk, Mr. Spence was so polite and helpful. I want to add that our room was nice and comfortable for sister and I. Morning clerk very nice to us, as well. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were so tired and unexpected guests with no reservation. We got a good room anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Anna D,

Car trouble when you are away from the comfort of your own neighborhood can be horrible, and we understand that! Our goal is to provide 5 star service for everyone, whether you are on vacation or you experience the unfortunate event of unexpected car trouble while on the road. We greatly appreciate your 5 Star review, and expect that the next time we see you it will be under more favorable circumstances :)

Best Regards,
Spencer G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The people make this hotel excellent. The facilities are excellent... The hotel is well maintained. The rooms are huge and very well kept. The breakfast is excellent and the location is close to everything. The management is helpful any way they can be of assistance. Felt like being at a realatives house (the ones you look forward to staying with). I hope you enjoy there hosoitality as much as I did.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler7835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Traveler7835,

Thank you so much for coming to see us again, all the way from Cookville! Its so good to hear that you had yet another great stay with us; consistency is key when you are away from the comfort of your home, and we aim to deliver that. I completely agree with you on our management (Chuck). Its great to see a GM lead from the front and not manage from the back; it makes it much easier to follow, and makes the guest experience much easier to enjoy. Thanks again Traveler!

Best Regards,
Spencer G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff was friendly & helpful! The rooms were very clean. It was a very quiet place even tho they were booked full due to wrestling tournament. Breakfast had a lot of options...I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojomama1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Jojomama1961,

We are ecstatic to hear that you found our service agents to be friendly and helpful! Excessive amounts of noise can be very frustrating when you try to lay your head down after a long day of traveling; Its great to hear from you that this was not an issue during your time with us! Thank you for the feedback and helping us provide 5 star service for everyone!

Best Regards,

Spencer G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was a nice place to stay. Clean room, comfy bed. Good location close to the main highway, shopping, and many food choices. Breakfast was fine. Staff was friendly. Has wireless internet and a great selection of TV channels. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelley511972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear shelley511972,

Thank you for taking the extra time to make us a part of your 4 year review history! Our housekeeping takes great pride in the cleanliness of both the commons and guest rooms, so it is a boost to both confidence and motivation when guests get online and reassure us all that their efforts are notable!

Great food is something that Texas does very, very well! We are frequently told by our guests that the sheer volume of selection and quality in dining for the area surrounding our hotel is way above par!

Best Regards,

Spencer G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great place to stay! Christi at the front desk was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly! She tried to honor all of our requests and did a great job at doing it! She has a vivacious personality! Gives great directions to wherever you want to go. Very clean rooms. Liked having a hand-held shower massage in shower. Only con would be the squeaky mattress pads, but the beds were very comfortable!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Dianne K,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a thoughtful review! Christy was beaming when she read your kind words towards her! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the
hand-held shower head and the comfort of our beds; If you can afford us the time give our General Manager, Chuck Hernandez, a call and tell him a bit more about the mattress pad and what room you had stayed in so we can make sure the issue is taken care of :D

Holiday Inn Express, Sherman: 903-892-3300

Best Regards,
Spencer G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stay in hotels 260 days a year for work and this is by far the most accommodating staff I have ever encountered. I needed to lengthen my stay but the hotel was sold out. After explaining my situation to Christi at the front desk, she worked magic and was able to get me a room for my extended stay. She worked hard and spent at least 30 minutes checking and arranging things to make this possible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Aaron B,

It's great to hear, and of no suprise to hear that Christy went to such great lengths to satisfy your personalized needs at the hotel! She regularly carves the path that other agents naturally begin to follow on our way to mantaining 5 star service! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Sherman, and we hope to see you again, very soon Aaron!

Best Regards,
Spencer G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sherman
Hampton Inn Sherman
#3 of 9 in Sherman
281 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
66 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75

Address: 2909 Michelle Dr, Sherman, TX 75092-2575 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is the finest and newest hotel in Sherman, Texas. Parents visiting their young scholars will find we are just minutes from both Austin College and Grayson County Community College campuses. Corporate travelers appreciate our close proximity to Sherman's Technology Corridor: Tyson Foods, CIGNA, Terex, TMC and Texas Instruments among others. Free high-speed Internet access (wireless and hard-wired) is an added convenience for our business guests. Leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to Lake Texoma, one of the most popular summer recreation spots in North Texas, just 15 minutes from the hotel. The annual LakeFest Sailing Regatta is a major lake attraction as well as the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge along the lake shore. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sherman is located on US-75 in Sherman's newest business district, 2 miles from the city's downtown area. With dozens of dining, shopping and entertainment choices less than five minutes away, our hotel is the perfect rest stop. We are within walking distance of Starbucks, Jalapeno Tree, Subway and Carino's Italian Restaurant among other great dining choices. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool and whirlpool or relax in your room and enjoy a movie. In the morning, indulge yourself at our breakfast bar and savor our exclusive gourmet coffee and cinnamon rolls. Join us on your next visit to Sherman, and experience genuine Texoma hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Sherman
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Sherman
Holiday Inn Express Sherman
Sherman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing