We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Clean Room”
Review of Knights Inn Slaton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Slaton
Ranked #2 of 2 Slaton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was a return visit to the Knights Inn located in Slaton. The two Queen Size beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The Wi-Fi signal wasn’t as strong as it was on our last visit and the varied in strength. The small refrigerator wasn't extremely cold but it was cool enough for our bottled water. With each visit I was pleased with how helpful and nice the staff was. The staff lives in the apartment that leads into the office and was available anytime. Overall, if you need a place to sleep, shower and change within a ten to fifteen minute drive to Lubbock you can't beat the value

Room Tip: The room on the Northside from our last visit had a stronger Wi-Fi signal that the Southside on this...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Slaton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Right by the freeway, decent room with refridgerator & microwave. There is absolutely nothing to do in Slaton so only stay here to sleep. Right on the highway so quick on & off, and I didn't hear any noise. Staff not friendly but did their jobs well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaskdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were pleasantly surprised on how nice the clean room had been up dated since we had stayed here over 15 years ago. The King Size bed was very comfortable and the wi-fi signal was very strong. The hot water was actually much hotter than most hotels. The small refrigerator wasn't extremely cold and the knobs were removed to prevent tampering but it worked just fine. Overall, if you need a place to sleep, shower and change you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The staff was great, the room was noisy as it is super close to the hwy. The beds had stained sheets and the beds were very very uncomfortable. The continental Breakfast was laughable. Drive a few more miles and get into Lubbock. we barely slept because of the beds and noise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Pleasantly surprised. Clean, updated rooms and friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeechoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The room was large and included a refrigirator and microwave. We would stay here again when passing thru.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The room (king) was large & clean. the bed was comfortable. They only supplied 2 towels & women tend to use an extra just for hair. I was too tired to get dressed to go ask for another.

The continental breakfast had just the bare minimum. Overall a nice, inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slaton
23.3 mi away
Best Western Post Inn
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
12.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 69 in Lubbock
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
24.2 mi away
Hotel Garza Bed and Breakfast
12.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#44 of 69 in Lubbock
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Slaton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Slaton

Address: 902 N Highway 84, Slaton, TX 79364-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Slaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Slaton
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Slaton 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Slaton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing