We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9E Ranch Texas Cabins
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bastrop Inn(Bastrop)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
32
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe eagle's nestlonghornhoustonpasturesoapaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Myself and my 2 sisters made this a weekend getaway from all the hustle and bustle in our daily lives. Mostly though, to re-connect and bond as we are all busy with children and demands. We first got there and were so amazed and the serenity and peace this place has. We stayed in Michelle's cabin and my middle sister as a horse lover as a child she just loved the horses being by the gate every morning and late afternoon to interact. The inside of the cabin was a horse lovers dream and we truly emjoyed our escape. The cabin was plenty big enough for us 3 and I wouldn't recommend anymore than that to this cabin. Our breakfast came in a basket Sat morning. Delicious and we all had something in there we all liked!! We spent lots of time on Main street at the shops and restraunts... but enjoyed our time at the cottage for "down time". We rocked on the porch, watched dvd, lounged and talked and even went hiking on the grounds and met the donkeys! Great time and soooo relaxing. Friday night when we arrived after dinner we had Peggy our masseist that Joan recommends meet us at cabin for a 1 hour massage and facial!!! It was a awesome massage. Be sure to ask Joan about this lady.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

If you're looking for high technology and nightlife, go somewhere like Las Vegas. But if you're looking for an ideal place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and technology, this place is perfect. Just ten minutes from a town large enough to have a grocery store and food options, it's still off in the peace and quiet of the rural countryside. No TV, no phone, no computers... just you, the stars, the birds, the trees. For us, due to the time of year, the wildflowers. Very peaceful.

We were mother and daughter traveling together and spent 4 days in the Lone Star cabin. The place was very clean and quite cozy. One warning though, it's not a good place for people with difficulty with stairs. Not if you're going to try sleeping in the loft. But it was just fine for us. Breakfast was delivered to us, quite yummy, and the host and hostess are wonderfully friendly.

The ranch itself is amazingly peaceful, with beautiful views of the sky and a high vantage point in some areas where you can look out over the Texas Hill Country in the pine forests. (Yes, we have those in Texas.) Birds everywhere, and easy access to feed the horses or the miniature donkeys. There's a trail around the ranch, if you don't mind getting in with some of the ranch animals. We only went as far as the donkeys, but that was enough for us.

We will definitely be returning to the 9e.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed in the Daisy house while attending a conference at the Hyatt Lost Pines Resort, and were so glad that we made the choice to stay at the 9E Ranch. It was like being in the mountains with the huge pine trees. The cabin had all the comforts of home, the decks offered great views all around the house, the breakfasts were memorable, the wildlife was spectacular - even the coyotes yapping in the distance. The owners are wonderful and made us feel right at home. It was an unforgettable experience and I cannot wait to return with my family. It would be a great location for a small family reunion, or a special getaway with your spouse.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasgirlsTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

If you are looking for a true "get-away," the 9E Bed and Breakfast is the place to go. It's not too far from civilization and things to do in Bastrop and Smithville, yet while you are there it is so peaceful. The views, especially from my favorite - The Eagle's Nest- are fantastic and you can see all kinds of wildlife just wandering around. The owners have done a wonderful job of natural landschaping, including a small waterfall and trails and a gazeboin which to just sit and NOT think. The Longhorns and the miniature burrors are always fun to watch. The decor varies from cabin to cabin but they all have great character and wonderfully comfortable beds. I try to run away from home at least every few months!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrybeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

The 9E Ranch is a perfect get-a-way if you are looking for "a little piece of Heaven on Earth." I found this beautiful ranch on line while looking for a quiet retreat for one, just a little place to get out of town, change of scenery and quiet! The 9E Ranch lived up to my every expectation. It is very peaceful, set just off the beaten path, with wonderful hiking trails that let you become one with nature. The hospitality of Joan and Kent Bohls , the owners, make you feel right at home! The 9E Ranch is now my secret little get-a-way that I am going to tell everyone about! I can't wait to get back to this "little piece of Heaven on Earth!"

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews