We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bastrop Inn(Bastrop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
3
8
4
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
4
3
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Good value place to stay if you are around bastrop town in Texas.
Its run by owners - friendly people. Overall a good place ........ ...... ........... ......will definitely stay there again in future. It's on highway 71, convenient location.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jitendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback , we are very graceful that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

It was night 1000 pm . We was looking for some decent place to stay , we found americas best value inn , we got very nice welcome , given us reasonable rate , found room very very clean , fresh smell, clean linen carpet , they hv nice selection of tv channell , we got very nice peacefull sleep , overall we found real value of money what we hv spend
Dont go all negative review, pls save money & get decent stay here. We wish all the best to management .

Cecila & family.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are very thankful that your stay was nice and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We have been doing some work in this town and this is a nice place to stay.The staff is very helpful and courteous.The services the staff provided was excellent.They offered services such as laundry services and were able to provide valuable information of the area to us which was a huge help.I would recommend this motel if you are in the area.I have read other reviews on this motel and wouls say that changes have been made.At the time I stayed here I was more worried about a restful sleepand was able to get just that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback ,we very graceful that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This motel is a rip off and should lose its franchise.
They overcharged the pet expense and when we told them it did not match the online charge the manager/owner said he knew and did not care. Pay it or leave.
The rooms were dirty. Sheets and towels stained.
Absolutely the worst experience ever.
The grounds are weed infested and dirty.
American Best Value should do the consumer a favor and pull the franchise.
Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

we want to thank you for bringing this our attention and we will be sure to prevent this from happening in the future. hopefully, this incident will not prevent you from doing business with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The desk attendants are rude, angry and cursed in his native language

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pretty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I take all guest complaints very seriously, and I have spoken with my staff, and have taken steps to make sure that this incident will never happen again. I hope that you return soon, and allow us the opportunity to prove to you that we know the true meaning of great guest services.

Thank You
Kam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews