We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Smithville
Sutherland Springs ,Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel can't be beat . Just turn the corner and you're in town . If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower this is for you . If you're looking for something more you should drive about ten miles down to bastrop . Oh and there was no water in the pool . :(

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juwelzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, We are very thankful that your stay was nice and we hope to be of service to you again in the future . kindly thank you manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    3
    3
    14
See reviews for
8
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had a bit of a problem communicating my needs regarding the invoice to submit to my employer for reimbursement. English is not the owner/operators first language. However, we worked though it. The furniture in my suite was a little scuffed up but otherwise the room was ok. The owner's daughter who was about three years old, kept me entertained at the front desk while I was trying to check in. Very cute. She alone is worth a second visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texasluckytravelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
we want to thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will be sure to prevent this from happening in the future. Hopefully, this incident will not prevent you from doing business with us in the future.

sincerely,

kamlesh patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terlingua, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The owner was very rude and unhelpful. The room smelled like it was covered in cleaner to mask underlying odors. We booked this on hotels.com. We decided to leave and the owner said he would refund the charge. he did not. Gross place.

Room Tip: Stay in Bastrop
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
thank you for feedback. we want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at Americas Best Value inn .

Your hotel experience was not the quality of service Americas best value inn stands for. you were promised a clean room and there is no excuse that we failed to provide you with that. the hotel staff to provide quality guest service, and we fell short of our goal. please accept my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Smithville hotels

Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

If you are looking for a basic clean and comfortable hotel in Smithville, I highly recommend this one. After riding almost 100 miles on the first day of the 2013 MS 150, this hotel provided comfortable digs for an overnight stay on the way into Austin. Not only was the room very clean and fresh, the family owners were gracious and welcoming. I travel often for work and I'd be so grateful to find as pleasant a place to stay in every town I visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We did the MS150 bike ride during April 2013. This is a nice hotel to get a good night sleep before we embarked on our second day ride. The owners run the franchise and are very friendly. They were very accomdating and frequently asked if our stay was comfortable.
I recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikers S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message.
It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas best value inn smithville tx to know we've made our guests'stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My family and I rented two first-floor rooms this week on recommendation of a local resident. We found a low-priced room with clean smell, clean linens and towels, working refrigerator and microwave. The walls had fresh paint and the lights all worked. The room wasn't fancy, just clean and that totally suited our needs. If you are expecting room-service and brand-new decor, then keep looking, but if you are expecting a clean place to sleep and freshen up, this is a good place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.I look forward to
sharing this exciting news with my staff. we appreciate your business and invite you to come see us again real soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Good value place to stay if you are around bastrop town in Texas.
Its run by owners - friendly people. Overall a good place ........ ...... ........... ......will definitely stay there again in future. It's on highway 71, convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithvillehotel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback , we are very graceful that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
148 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
13.3 mi away
Bastrop Inn
Bastrop Inn
#8 of 9 in Bastrop
22 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville
Address: 1503 Dorothy Nichols Ln, Smithville, TX 78957-1725
Region: United States > Texas > Smithville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Smithville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites of Smithville, TX. We are located in historic Smithville, just 40 miles outside of Austin. Our two story facility features 34 well appointed guest rooms, including 4 suites and 2 extra large family rooms. We offer complimentary continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet, complimentary local calls, cable television with HBO, iron , and ironing board in all rooms. We have an outdoor pool with a heated spa to help you relax. We also have 2 large conference rooms available for any occasion, and a business center with copy and fax facilities. Our courteous and experienced staff will make your stay with us an enjoyable and memorable experience. Tour historic Smithville, a city of beautiful old neighborhoods with tree-lined streets. The Smithville area offers recreation, shopping, and sightseeing. Along Main Street, many old businesses, office buildings, and homes have been restored to their original appearance. You will enjoy exploring the antique and craft shops both in town and nearby. Enjoy the relaxing view of the Colorado River from the city park, tour a world class museum at the Central Texas Museum of Automotive History, visit the Jim Long Railroad Park and Museum at First and Main. The hit movie Hope Floats was filmed in Smithville. Local restaurants provide Mexican and Texas country style dining. For a greater variety of dining and entertainment, the capital city of Austin is less than an hour away. Some must see attractions: Wild*s Antiques, the Smithville City Library, University of Texas MD Anderson Science Center, Shipp Lake, Central Texas Museum of Auto History, Bastrop Opera House, Fayette County Fair, the Movie Gallery, New Hope Baptist Church, and the Zoo Show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Smithville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing