We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishin Trip”

Blast To Cast Guide Service
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Blast To Cast Guide Service is a full time/year round fishing and hunting guide service located on South Padre Island, Texas. Offering both half day(5hr) and full day(8hr) private fishing charters targeting redfish, speckled trout, flounder, and snook. Amateur and avid anglers are welcome, especially kids and families. Blast To Cast also offers duck, dove, hog, or turkey hunts for those interested
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a blast with capt mike highly recommend
Caught a ton of fish he made it easy he knows the area and good with kids

Thank castrop05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Owner at Blast To Cast Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. That was a fun day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain mike"
in 4 reviews
"family fishing"
in 2 reviews
"great fishing experience"
in 2 reviews
"speckled trout"
in 3 reviews
"go fishing"
in 2 reviews
"catch fish"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 3 reviews
"knox"
in 5 reviews
"reds"
in 4 reviews
"reeling"
in 2 reviews
"limit"
in 5 reviews
"fisherman"
in 2 reviews
"laguna"
in 2 reviews
"padre"
in 4 reviews
"bay"
in 5 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We went down for a quick trip to the ocean and decided on a guide with Captain Mike. We have been on many guides , but he was the best experience we have been on. We almost caught our limit on speckle trout In the first hour. We really appreciated his service and will definitely use him again when we return.

Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Owner at Blast To Cast Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank y’all.. I enjoyed fishing with all of you. Hope to see you guys in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We had a blast fishing with Capt. Mike. Tough conditions on the first day and still caught four big reds! Second day we hauled in 16 trout and 3 big reds! Capt. Mike not only made sure we caught fish, he made sure our boys had a great time fishing! Thank you Capt. Mike! We will definitely will be back!

Thank mrnic0las
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Owner at Blast To Cast Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you.. hope to see y’all next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Highly recommended! Mike is an incredibly patient guide. We caught Reds and Speckled Trout in the bay. He definitely knows some of the hot spots to catch a lot of fish.

Thank k4karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Owner at Blast To Cast Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you !! Hope to see y’all next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Capt. Mike is the consummate sportsman. He pays attention to all the details and makes sure you have a enjoyable outing. But most importantly, HE PUTS YOU ON THE FISH! Limited out in an hour, wow! He taught me a lot about this type of fishing which I hadn't done before, mostly fishing off piers and docks. Great trip, great experience. Highly recommended. Will be back!

Thank bigsapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Owner at Blast To Cast Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for the business and the review. Hope you tried the fish enchiladas at Blackbeards. Look forward to next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blast To Cast Guide Service also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blast To Cast Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing