We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Padre Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabreeze Beach Resort
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a mini vacation and am so glad we chose to stay here the staff is very friendly and the condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Everything is within walking distance! Water is just a few feet away. Beautiful view from the patio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Public Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your mini vacation. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and keeping the property well maintained. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We loved South Padre Island, their beaches are pet friendly and so is Seabreeze Beach Resort. This quiet resort is situated in the best location, near restaurants, a great little grocery store and between 2 beachfront bars. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, we even asked about restaurant recommendations and they led us to some delicious food on the island. We had the best view of the ocean as all the condos face the beach and the pools (one was heated) are beachfront as well. With this property being directly on the beach, it is the perfect location. Our condo was beautifully decorated and recently updated. With a fully stocked kitchen, flat screen TV's in the living and bedroom, Sony DVD, and WiFi, we had all we needed to satisfy our needs. The condo also had beach towels, umbrella, chairs, ice chest that we used on the beach. The balcony was our favorite place to sit and watch the waves roll in to the shore. It was mesmerizing! We also enjoyed our coffee as we sat and watched the sunrise on the beach. We had such a relaxing time we are looking forward to returning this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Public Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed our amazing views. We are looking forward to your return this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed recently, as always the folks are great in the area everyone is very helpful and courteous everything is clean and neat the pools are very clean never over populated especially when you have the beach steps away. Fridays are great you can see the fireworks from the pool it's awesome! Deffinetly looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Public Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are looking forward to your next stay too! Thanks for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

What a great place! My husband & I, and our chocolate lab spent a week at the resort in hopes to get some warmer weather than at home. Mother Nature didn't cooperate for the most part but it didn't stop us from having a great time and booking again for next year, but for 2 weeks! There are lots of shops (Art Sea, Ship Shape our favorites) and souvenir shops. The restaurants are plentiful and varied and we weren't disappointed. The resort location is great...right on the Gulf and easy access to everything. Our condo, #507, was clean & equipped with everything you could need & the owner was a pleasure to work with. Shelley at the front desk was great to work with in planning a future visit!

Room Tip: Would recommend a room on the 3rd floor or higher that way your view is the ocean and not the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Public Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable time even with the weather conditions. I am glad Shelley was able to assist you with planning your next stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This year we stayed in Condo #107 at the SeaBreeze Beach Resort. We have been staying at this resort every other year or so for the past 20+ years. We love it here. We were very happy with Shelly, Robert and the rest of the staff. They were very pleasant to speak to and helpful, always responsive to our needs. Since Condo #107 is very near the Management Office, I would pop in regularly just to say hello. Very nice people. Free Wi-Fi, large TV in living room, 21" TV in bedroom, stereo CD player in living room, radio in kitchen.

We will definitely stay at the SeaBreeze Beach Resort again. It is located conveniently between the grocery/shopping areas and the SPI Birding Center/Convention Center and less crowded beachs of the island. We have stayed at many of the condos of this resort. All of them have a great view of the gulf coast and easy access to the beach.

Condo #107 has a gate on the patio/lanai that leads directly to the terraced area near the non-heated swimming pool. Most of the residents hang-out at the north end of the terrace near the heated pool, so I felt like the south end was part of my condo. It is very nice to have a first floor access to the terraced area of the resort. We had a nice view of the gulf coast, which I could enjoy from the kitchen as well as the living and dining area of the condo.

The exterior of the Resort is newly refreshed with stucco. The grounds are nicely landscaped and well-tended. There is a locked gate to enter the terraced area from the parking area and another locked gate from the terrace to the path through the sand dunes to the beach. The locked gates are easily opened with the key-pad, but they help keep non-residents from wandering through the property, providing a more secure environment. Pets are allowed at the resort, but are not allowed in the terraced area. Common areas and elevator were cleaned on a regular basis.

Condo #107 could use some refreshing. Countertop and cabinets appeared to be original construction. All appliances worked adequately; however, the stove and refrigerator should both be replaced due to age and efficiency. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, plates, glasses, mixing bowls, utensils, all of our needs for the 5 weeks that we were there. Most of the condo floor is tile. Carpeting in the bedroom should be replaced. Bathroom should be upgraded. I think the sink, toilet and tub were original to the bldg. They worked, but their appearance was very deteriorated.

The cost to rent this 1 bedroom/1 bath condo for the 5 weeks that we were there was very reasonable. This resort has everything I needed to keep me happy. I miss you all already. Please tell maintenance employee and staff that Toby says "Hi." (Wave of paw.)

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have great access to the terraced area of the resort, while upper floor room have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Public Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We try very hard to maintain our condos, grounds and exterior and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We brought our two young granddaughters to SPI for beach experience and we were blown away by the resorts amenities and location could not have been more perfect! We met many longtime return visitors and that made the vacation even more enjoyable! We were there for 5 days and all of us came back to DFW refreshed and delighted with the experience. The rooms and kitchen were spacious and clean, the patio was huge and had perfect view of beach and poolside (there was even a large grassy area for the girls to play and run), the hot tub and pools were well maintained, the trip to beach was easily accessible in minutes, friendly staff and great atmosphere. We will definitely be using them again!
Jackson-Aaron Family

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Public Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Wow! Sounds like you had a blast!!!! We are so happy that you had an awesome experience and look forward to you coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

It was a great weekend. Great rooms we stayed in both #204 and #205 the rooms were in great condition. Great view of the ocean and pool area. The staff was great very friendly. It was easy access to the beach. The rooms were very clean they had everything that was needed. Even a BBQ Pit for Bar B Que on the patio while still watching the kids in the pool. Great service had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Public Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We can't help but boast about our great views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed them too. Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,336 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,617 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seabreeze 1 Condominiums
Seabreeze 1 Condominiums
#4 of 35 in South Padre Island
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Beach Resort

Address: 5400 Gulf Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7445
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in South Padre Island
Price Range: £136 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Condominium Beach Resort. 1 & 2 bedroom condos,fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer and large private balconies overlooking our amazing Gulf of Mexico sunrises right on the beach! 2 Pools (1 heated), hot tub, grilling stations, picnic area by pools, and private beach access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Beach Resort South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing