We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“susie mcg.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Padre Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabreeze Beach Resort
McAllen, Texas
1 review
“susie mcg.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was my first stay at Seabreeze Resort, but certainly not my last time. My grandchhildren loved the pool and opted to use it more than going to the beach. The furnishings were top-notch and everything was so very clean and fresh.Sitting on the second story balcony early in the morning watching the sunrise was wonderful, as well as seeing the moon on the water at night.All my friends now know the best condo location on the beach, as I am a walking advertisement for Seabreeze.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Representative at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
What a great review! We are so happy to be your first stay on the island and excited to hear that you really loved it with us. Thanks for sharing us with all your friends & family! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    26
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
54
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Seabreeze 308 earlier this month.

The condo was impeccable and much nicer than what we anticipated.

Location is fantastic with easy beach access.

Highly recommend Seabreeze and 308, good chance that we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcook1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Representative at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we are excited to hear that you will be back to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My family loves coming to the beach every summer. The Seabreeze Beach Resort is a great complex for families. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The pools and hot tub are always well maintained, and we love the close beach access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Representative at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Seabreeze Beach Resort building was a bit older but it was nice & clean. We stayed in condo 406 which was updated & very clean. The view was perfect, even got to see a beach wedding from our balcony. We would definitely stay again in an updated unit such as 406. The only issue we had was the elevator. It was not working 2 of the 3 days we were there, which proved to be a nuisance when we had to carry all our luggage down 4 flights of steps. The office personnel said they were waiting on a part. Hopefully that has been fixed & will be closely monitored & maintained.

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure elevator is working & to see if any remodeling is going on in either of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiolady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your review. While the building is 33 years old we have recently completed one of our major renovation projects which has completely enveloped both building on our property. She now looks better than new! All foreseen major projects have now been completed but because we have great interest in maintaining the appearance of our buildings, inquiring about projects is a wonderful idea. Elevators are an ongoing project for all facilities on the Island as Mother Nature has a way of destroying moving parts. Monthly inspections are made to keep the elevators up and operational throughout the year. We have recently upgraded some of these moving parts with a high tech material that has just become available. In addition, we have just purchased back up parts that will be stored for future use to minimize downtime. We look forward to your staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The condos are nicely furnished, the wifi is working and supported well, and the pool area is pristine. I especially liked that a veterans 10% discount was available. It is not "offered" so you must ask for it at check in.

Room Tip: Ask about the pet policy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We have an email listing & Seabreeze Beach Resort Facebook page that we promote our specials, offers & discounts on. We would love you to like it for up to date Island info. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first stay at Seabreeze. We chose it because we could bring our four legged family member. We loved it so much. Everyone in the office was super nice...shout out to Shelley for laughing about where I keep my keys and other things. I could not have asked for a better experience....we will be back maybe even before tjw year is over. Thanks....The Hosty's......

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelliehosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Aahhh the "key" incident, I happened to be in the office at the time and remember it well! So glad you had a great experience for your first stay with us. Thanks for the wonderful review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our family has vacationed at South Padre every summer for the last several years and has always stayed at beachfront condos. This was our first time at Seabreeze Beach Resort and we will be back. This year was just my wife and I so we chose a remodeled one bedroom on the second floor. The unit was very clean, well appointed, comfortable, and the view fantastic. Staff was friendly and responsive and was even able to leave a room key for us in a secure location as we were running behind and arriving after office hours. The location is in a great place on the beach where you can either bring your own chairs and umbrellas or rent from the beach concession. All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: Click through ALL the pictures to get a sense of the cleanliness and upkeep. Remodeled units if avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
So excited to see that this was your first and NOT your last time with us! Welcome to the SBR family! We look forward to many years of you visiting us. Thanks for the GREAT review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,509 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,260 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
158 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Beach Resort

Property: Seabreeze Beach Resort
Address: 5400 Gulf Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7445
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Condominium Beach Resort. 1 & 2 bedroom condos,fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer and large private balconies overlooking our amazing Gulf of Mexico sunrises right on the beach! 2 Pools (1 heated), hot tub, grilling stations, picnic area by pools, and private beach access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Beach Resort South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing