We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    26
    22
    22
    53
See reviews for
51
42
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The price that we paid to stay at this hotel was over-rated.. customer service was good. But the price was way to much. Adults and kids were spitting in the pool. kids running down the hallway in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I loved the peace and tranquility we were able to experience at this site.
I would definitely recommend a stay at the Days Inn to every person I know will be in the area. Keep up the great work.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and it was comfortable. The bed felt hard at first but once
we layed down we couldnt get up it was a firm but comfy bed( : Nice style, colors were cool and very tropical. Clean and beautiful tile floors. Great location and newly renovated. We loved it and
had a fun time. We would stay here again plus the price was very great for our budget. We had a very romantic time.Plus it had a hot tub and pool.

Room Tip: You can pick your own room if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

A warm welcome from a very interesting young man,mr.Ian Wood who also helped me and a friend with our computers,very nice and comfortable room,great spa and pool.Close to restaurants,bars.I recommend highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duke155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.1 mi away
South Padre Island Inn
South Padre Island Inn
#20 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.0 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
Blue Bay Inn & Suites
#22 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.3 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3913 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7229 (Formerly South Padre Island Days Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Padre Island Days Hotel South Padre Island
Days Inn South Padre Island
Econo Lodge South Padre Island, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing