We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll use to stay again in RAMADA,'cause I liked it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
South Padre Island Inn
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larysa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for South Padre Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here for one night and found the staff to be very helpful and the room satisfactory. The building is showing signs of it's age but is being renovated starting from the front lobby which looks very modern and clean. Not sure why a previous person complained about the parking because it was IMHO very normal and had security cameras.
Once the renos are done it should be a very nice hotel!
Breakfast is served on the top floor surprisingly. To get the omelette you have to go into the dining area and the chef is to the right when you walk in. The rest of the food is in the room you first walk through before the dining area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Gulf. Spectacular view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeff I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We came during off season for our first visit to SPI and got a great rate of $31.20/night for a room with a king sized bed for two.

I was pleased at what we got for the price: big room with bed, sofa, desk, TV with lots of channels, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free breakfast (think fresh waffles, coffee, juice, bagels, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, cereal), pool & hot tub. Parking wasn't an issue for us - but I was told it can fill up on full weekends. I am not sure why another reviewer didn't feel safe leaving the car in the lot -- this area seemed pretty safe to me, and the main parking spaces are straight in and not overly crowded together.

The hotel is pretty centrally located with plenty of nearby shops and food, or just a short drive to attractions such as Isla Blanca or Sea Turtles, Inc. The beach is only two blocks and easily accessible on foot.

We had a quiet, restful stay and I would definitely stay here again. We didn't encounter any noisy/obnoxious neighbors and had restful nights of sleep in the big king sized bed in 204 without interruption. I can't speak for the difference in price or madness during peak season, but it was well worth the price that we paid for it and we're glad that the negative reviews did not deter us from giving the place a shot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nica1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
0.9 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,598 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at South Padre
The Inn at South Padre
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Padre Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Padre Island Inn

Address: 4109 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7233 (Formerly Knights Inn South Padre Island)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range: £33 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — South Padre Island Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your South Padre Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Ramada South Padre Island
South Padre Island Ramada
South Padre Island Inn Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing