We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrot Eyes Restaurant Bar & Water Sports

Parrot Eyes Restaurant Bar & Water Sports
Price range: US$7 - US$45
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

After having a terrible experience at Breakaway cruises, we tried Parrot eyes- and we could not have been happier! Staff was professional, and accommodating, they went out of their way to make sure we had a great time parasailing, and the atmosphere was excellent! It was a great value, and worry every penny! We also had good food and drinks, and had a wonderful waitress and time, highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TaraEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    96
    61
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Supper @ Parrot Eyes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Enjoyed P.E. a year ago and looked forward revisiting. Big disappointment. Poor service, okay food, warm draft beer and a daycare atmosphere (employees' children with free reign of the restaurant.) No surprise there were so few customers. ;-(

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calico9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Worst food on the Island”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went here with another couple for dinner at 6;30 in the evening. There was only one other couple in the entire restaurant. We ordered shrimp, fish, and oyster baskets. Six tiny shrimp, 7 or 8 oyster pieces. Not whole oysters, only pieces. We had to dig out the vein from the shrimp. The fish was not edible. After a while, we wanted drink refills. Our waiter was no where to be found. My friend walked to the area where the pool table is and there was our waiter playing pool with another waiter. He apologized to my friend, saying they were playing for money and he had to finish the game. The place was dirty, needed paint, and smelled. Don't eat here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dvandrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Parrot Eyes patio dining is fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The view is awesome from the patio! The atmosphere is fun and the parrots are entertaining. The lunchtime menu is very reasonably priced and they have several specials each day

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralMEgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service is good, food is so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Service was good, especially for a crowed beach town. But the food was mediocre and on the expensive side for what you get.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisIIAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parrot Eyes Restaurant Bar & Water Sports also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Parrot Eyes Restaurant Bar & Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing