We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pier at Port Isabel.”

Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This one-acre park and fishing pier was once the Queen Isalbella Causeway.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a great place for a scenic walk to watch the water and the people on the pier fishing. From the pier you can see South Padre Island. Worth checking out if you are in the area.

1  Thank alisonlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice place to enjoy sea and birds. The bridge is long and when you drive through it you feel so good specially when on top.
We enjoyed when we went there with sea beach and the only problem we had was the rain, it rained heavily.
When returning back you get a check post where you have to show your ID and passports(in case non residents/ aliens).

2  Thank Himanshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We all appreciate your business and comments. Thank You and we look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us in the future at Marcello's, Pier 19, Sea Ranch, and Laguna Bob's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a very scenic place to just hang out and watch the water views and the birds.

Lots of people fishing and there were plenty of places to stop for a cold beer or something to eat.

Worth checking out if you are in the area.

4  Thank mikep1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We all appreciate your comments and business. We all look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also visit our other restaurants Pirate's Landing, Sea Ranch, Marcello's and Laguna Bob's in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great space for all those anglers. Dolphins swimming around. A lot of big fish caught price is right. Many people teaching their young children to fish

5  Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

We all appreciate your comments and business. Please also visit our restaurants and have your catch cooked. Pirate's Landing, Sea Ranch, Pier 19, and Laguna Bob's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The eco tour was well worth the price. The crew drug a net behind the boat for sometime and then pulled up the net and put in a live well. Interesting sea creatures. A crew member took each catch and shared what it was and a bit about then=m, and then any one on the tour could do a hands on holding the catches.

2  Thank Minnesotan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

We all appreciate your comments and business. Please also visit our restaurants and have your catch cooked. Pirate's Landing, Sea Ranch, Pier 19, and Laguna Bob's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing