We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food & views right on the water” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier 19

Pier 19
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a comfortable casual family restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and diner. WE also have a full service bar.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food & views right on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We ate at Pier 19 on a horridly cold & windy day. This place is great- very casual, not fancy, and we were rocking in the wind a little as we sat watching waves crashing, dolphins out the windows, and the sun starting to set. My husband had the seafood calzone & I had the shrimp taco. Both were excellent - in fact some winter Texans who had been coming for years asked us what we had. They ordered the same thing :-). Worth the stop.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Got_to_Travel_Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
We thank you for your response and appreciate your recent posting.
Management is always striving for customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    727
    440
    172
    55
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to watch dolphins while you eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

My grandchildren like to eat here so they can walk out on the pier. The food is good enough, the service is good. Suncday mornings they have a bloody mary bar and mimosas so we go there after church for brunch with friends nearly every week. Order their country potatoes with your breakfast - it is their best item.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
We thank you for your comments and appreciate your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We went here at the recommendation of other tourists and we were sorry. My simple hamburger was terrible and my friends shrimp tacos were horrible. We did not enjoy at all and will not go back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jes129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
We thank you for your comments. There is always a manager on duty to solve any issues.
We would have appreciated settling any issues with the manager on duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous on the water place to eat seafood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Casual, kick back kind of place, scrumptious choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Bloody Mary's are outstanding. Seafood omelet to die for. Sunsets are spectacular. Having an excellent meal and watching the dolphins play is so neat. The food is outstanding as is the wait staff and the ambiance. It's our favorite restaurant on the Island.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2008Towers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
We all appreciate your review and am glad we satisfied your expectations. We all try hard to please our guests and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande City, Texas
2 reviews
“It is super exciting to walk on the pier and watch the fireworks during the summer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

It is a great island and I enjoyed every part of my vacation.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Julissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
We appreciate and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 19 also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pier 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing