We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Pier 19

Pier 19
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a comfortable casual family restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and diner. WE also have a full service bar.
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Once again outstanding food great service and terrific sharkbites. These people got it down! Always consistent and their staff amazing. My friend had pastalaya and it was so colorful and beautiful didnt want to eat and taste was terrific after dinner we had ttes leches cake and wss also great. After all that so full we all took a stroll on pier.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dakota2339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank You for your comments and patronage. We all look forward to serving you and all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,551 - 1,555 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

We live in Brownsville, but we drive all the way to Pier 19 for breakfast at Padre Island Texas on our weekends . The restaurant is right on the bay and the ambience is so relaxing . As you cross the bridge going to Padre Island, turn to the right and go down about a mile and you will see a big sign PIER 19. They serve you a great portion size and it feels like your mom made it. They even serve menus for people on lowfat diets. I always get their oatmeal which is wonderful .We just love to go and chill at Pier 19. You can even shop and pick up some items in their store.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MChaney2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

We thank you for your business and comments. We all appreciate and we all thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great food and great service! I had the philly/dip sandwich...my mouth is watering, just thinking about it!

Thank craftyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank You for your recent post. We all appreciate your comments and feedback. Thank You for letting us and others know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Everything we ordered seemed to either come out of a can or was fresh about 2 weeks ago.

1  Thank SPIsunluvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank You for your recent review. Sorry you were not satisfied. We encourage our guests to speak with a Manager about any issues or concerns you may have had. Our goal is to make a satisfied guest and repeat customer. Upon reading your reviews I saw you had several unpleasant SPI experiences. I encourage your constructive criticisms with detail and issues you have to share so we all can learn and correct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The staff is super friendly, the drinks are to die for, and the food is outstanding! The coconut shrimp and the Mahi sandwich are my faves. The hush puppies are awesome too. Oh an the broccoli soup! Must try! I love this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meaghanjmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We all thank you for your patronage and review. Thank You for letting us and others know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 19 also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pier 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing