We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pier 19”
Review of Pier 19

Pier 19
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a comfortable casual family restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and diner. WE also have a full service bar.
1 review
“Pier 19”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

this is my first review, so i decided to tell you about my favorite place to eat when i visit South Padre Island. Pier 19 has a great menu and serves seafood equal to anyone on the island, but for someone who does not enjoy seafood, the other items on the menu such as their sandwich selection that covers beef, pork and chicken sometimes all in one. Pier 19 serves vacation portions so come with an appetite. For the adults, the drinks are all top shelf. I recommend visiting Pier 19 in the morning as they have the best hair of the dog menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We all appreciate your comments and business. We look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other restaurants in the future. Pirate's Landing, Marcello's, Sea Ranch, and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    457
    176
    58
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pier 19: Great food with a Great View”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We ate here for the first time on our trip to South Padre. The views are awesome. You are sitting on a pier out on the water. The service was very good. Our Waiter Alex was prompt with our food and he was smiling the whole time. Very pleasant! The Mahi Mahi sandwich was very very good!!!!
We will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klmeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We all appreciate your comments and business. We look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other restaurants in the future. Pirate's Landing, Marcello's, Sea Ranch, and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed Sunday brunch, last weekend with a delicious omelet of Crab, shrimp. Avocado, with Chipotle sauce...recommended!

Helpful?
Thank 686idag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We all appreciate your comments and business. We look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other restaurants in the future. Pirate's Landing, Marcello's, Sea Ranch, and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food, great view.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Enjoyed this restaurant. It was casual, food was good & I loved the view. Really had a "local" vibe.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicolePG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We all appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other restaurants in the furture Pirate's Landing, Marcello's, Sea Ranch, and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun environment excellent view”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Staying at koa in south padre and found out pier 19 was the on site restaurant. We were already planning to go there. We got there and was served by Tony S. And he served us very well. Very enjoyable time. Will go again

Helpful?
Thank Cliffordcalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We all appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other restaurants in the furture Pirate's Landing, Marcello's, Sea Ranch, and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 19 also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pier 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing